Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Tranquil and Relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is very secluded and a rental car is necessary if you want to do anything. You can navigate any destination within 20 minutes with a car.
The room was clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating, polite and met our every need without hesitation. The Hotel offers a pool, several outside sitting areas and a heated hot tub. If your into Yoga this is your idea place to stay, namaste and total Zen. This makes for a perfect couples retreat, we very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Perfect location, peaceful, brilliant staff and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Magic boutique hotel in pine forest

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The piece and quiet. The feel of uniqueness...
Cons: Clean the roof of the day beds at the pool. Restaurant could be improved Noise coming from nearby club Noise coming from hi way.
Location: Drive 5 minute to beach.
Perfect location. Stylish and warm. Carefull, attentive and professional staff. Loved our 10 days at Sa Talaia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

One word: Excellent

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Tranquility and relaxed atmosphere; very high standards of cleanliness; birdlife; lovely, private rooms; Great staff; very reasonable drinks and food
Cons: No to the leaf blower man in the afternoon!!!
Location: 3k from San Antonio and restaurants, boats to beaches etc; 20 mins by taxi to Ibiza town,
We spent 4 lovely nights at Sa Talaia. It is the most tranquil, secluded hotel, surrounded by mature woodland and nature, yet only 40 minutes walk to San Antonio or a few minutes in a car/taxi. A perfect retreat after a day sightseeing, going to the beach or after a night at a club. Lovely, large pool area surrounded by white day beds. Well appointed rooms, plenty of privacy. Great staff. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Little paradise in Ibiza

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a little paradise in Ibiza. It's quiet and peaceful. I will definitely return and extend my stay. This place was the highlight of my trip hands down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by DG, Hotel Management
Dear T, thank you so much for sharing your experiences in Sa Talaia. We are very glad that we could make out of your stay a special experience. It is our highest goal to exceed the experiences of our guests offering them a good service and integrating them in our little oasis. Making them part of the family and seeing them return is the best feedback we can get. Whenever you are back to the island we would be happy to have you here. Kind regards your Sa Talaia Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great on the outside but not so much on the inside

Posted May 25, 2015
The Hotel itself looks great from the outside and the swimming pool area is exquisite but we found the level of cleanliness in the room and bathroom below par. Carpets hadn't been cleaned, the side tables were dusty and the bathroom had a bad smell. The shower didn't work properly and leaked along the entire length of the glass door. I feel that the hotel is trying to cut corners and needs to invest in maintenance and take a serious look at the level of cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Seth, thank you very much for sharing your opinión on Sa Talaia. It is good to see that you like the outside and the hotel but also it makes us sad to see that you had problems with different details in your room. It would have been a pleasure for us sorting out theses matters or offering you a room change as we would have every client feeling confortable. Hopefully you will come for another visit and we will try to compensate you for your inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Manchester, UK

Beautiful and quiet hotel just outside San Antonio

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Beautiful hotel in quiet surroundings. We stayed for a week at the end of July. On several days we were the only guests around the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. They offer airport pick up, which is fantastic, but remember to request this in advance! My only criticism would be that the bathroom needed a little maintenance- the shower leaked after use as the sealant had perished and the bath was very slow draining. But nothing that took away from the holiday! The breakfast was lovely- freshly baked bread, fresh smoked salmon, fresh orange juice. Very quick and easy to get in to San Antonio by taxi (cost 10-12 euros usually). If you enjoy clubbing, the Zoo Project is a 3 minute walk around the corner from the hotel! Very handy. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Prima afgelegen hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Het is echt schitterend villa , je hebt wel echt auto nodig , A om er te komen hoog in de heuvels en B om je te kunnen verplaatsen.
Cons: Ik zou iets aan de zeer rotsachtige weg doen, dit is bijna niet te doen en het is ook noodzaak om goede routebeschrijving te geven.
Location: Heerlijk rustig mooie locatie waar je je zomers kunt terugtrekken uit het feestgeweld.
Prima afgelegen hotel , vriendelijk personeel, heerlijk ontbijt, je merkt wel dat in deze periode (14-17 nov) Ibiza lam gelegd is erg jammer, sommige plekken leken wel spookplekken, niemand was daar aanwezig of open, het is echt uitdaging om ergens leuk restaurant te vinden. Deze periode was wel uitermate geschikt om Ibiza te verkennen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from barcelona

una estancia muy agradable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: La comodidad de la habitación y la excelente atención del personal del hotel.
Cons: Me ha gustado todo en general. pero en la habitación, puede que en le cuarto de baño la bañera no fuera muy cómoda para persona mayores.
Location: La ubicación es excelente : un remanso de paz y de tranquilidad en pleno bosque de pinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schitterend hotel op een mooie rustige locatie

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Het hotel is heel rustig en mooi gelegen op een heuvel. Het is een voormalige villa welke is omgebouwd tot hotel. De hotelkamers zijn heel ruim opgezet. De tuin is tropisch en heeft een zeer mooi zwembad met bubbelbad en tweepersoons hamams. Het ontbijt en diner zijn zeer smakelijk en uitgebreid.
Cons: Een paar kleine zaken waren verouderd, bv. de bar bij het zwembad. Maar dat is klein bier vergeleken met de geweldige ervaring.
Location: Het hotel ligt op een klein kwartiertje lopen van de grote weg naar Eivissa. Daar zit bv. een goede supermarkt (Eroski) en er gaat elke 30min een bus.