Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful setting quiet and peaceful with a lovely swimming pool. Plenty of loungers never too busy . Rooms dated but clean and good suze with lovely private patio area. Good value for money but food wasn't great in evenings but breakfast and lunches fine .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families with kids, not for couples

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is good for families with children, but it's a weird vibe for a couple. We were surrounded by children and felt like we were in a chuckie cheese. We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but having so many children around sort of ruined the mood. There was no specific issue with the hotel, and while the views were amazing, everything is a bit cheap and run down. It's also really in the middle of no where, which is suboptimal. Overall, if you are with a family, I'd say it's a great place for a stay, but for a couple or single traveler, you should definitely avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

The quiet side of Ibiza

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Food choice is quite limited in the restaurant. Although as noted above there are a few other local options.
Location: As above
Complex offers a good standard of accommodation at a reasonable price. Quiet location but (in addition to the bar/restaurant on site) there are a small number of decent restaurants/bars within walking distance and a mini-supermarket about 100 meters away. The pool and bar area is good, offering great views towards Formentera but not overcrowded - rarely over 50% occupancy of sun beds during our stay. We were initially offered a ground floor room with very liitle natural light on the terrace. However, the reception staff obligingly moved us to a sizeable upstairs apartment, with a pleasant outdoor dining area and stairs to a large roof terrace. This helpful/co-operative approach was reflected across the site, with many of the staff members clearly being part of the Italian family who operate the complex. Cala LLeyna beach is only 10 minutes walk (downhill) and from there it's possible to go onto the next bay Cala Nova and then around the rocky headland into Es Cana. We enjoyed our week at Club Cala Azul and will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not park outside reception you will get a fine!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great situation but need car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not very impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2008
When we booked this hotel we had high hopes given the previous reviews and the information on the website, however, we were a little disappointed. On the first night we arrived late, just in time to check in, and when we got to our room we realised that there was no air conditioning. It was too late to go back to reception so spent a sleepless night in very hot conditions and on incredibly uncomfortable beds. The next day we went to reception and it turned out you had to pay extra for the air conditioning which should have been mentioned considering the heat. They changed the matresses and they were better but never very comfortable. The room was generally small but we had a nice balcony and once it was cooled down we were relatively comfortable there. With regards the food this was generally of a very low standard. The breakfast was very basic and the dinner was practically inedible. After the first try we didn't go back and eat in the local restaurants. The positives are that it is in a good location and it was very peaceful when we were there at the beginning of August which was exactly what we wanted. As a base it isn't bad but don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima gezinshotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Ruim opgezet. Fijne kamers. Groot terras bij kamer incl tuinmeubelen met lounge bankje. 2 x per week schoonmaak.
Cons: Ligging wat verder van alles op Ibiza. Auto een must.
Location: Playa Llenya heel fijn strand om de hoek.
Prima hotel voor een weekje Ibiza met (kleine) kinderen. Kamers niet super schoon en wat gedateerd, maar wel compleet met super fijne bedden en 2 badkamers! Wij zaten laat in het seizoen, dus redelijk uitgestorven. Geen bedrijvigheid meer bij het hotel. Kleine spar om de hoek, voor het hoog nodige echter niet altijd vers brood meer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel op rustige locatie

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Eind september heerlijk rustig. Alle basis faciliteiten aanwezig. Strandjes op loopafstand, het dorp San carles is een paar minuten met de auto. Helaas 1x geen schoonmaak gehad (netjes opgelost) en af en toe last van honden/katten die rondliepen en zich lieten horen. Parkeren rond cala azul is soms wel een uitdaging vanwege het beperkt aantal plekken
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ATTENTION EN HORS SAISON POUR LE BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: LE LIEUX, LA VUE, LA DECORATION, L ENTRETIEN DES PLANTES, L'AMBIANCE PAISIBLE.
Cons: Expedia m empèche d'ecrire plus sur le site résultat je mets une trés mauvaise note. Déjeuner à évitre des 01/10/2016
Location: Deux restaurants (fruits mer et pizza) à pieds. Sinon on est entouré par la verdure donc vaut mieux des moyens de locomotions pour les plages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Barato y punto

Posted Sep 26, 2016
La habitación te la hacen cada tres dias, la cena mala, no es buffet y la comida no vale un pimiento. Lo bueno es q nos reembolsaron la media pensión y nos quedamos con alojamiento desayuno. El desayuno muy rico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nette Anlage mit tollem Baumbestand

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Die Grünanlagen sind sehr gepflegt. Das Essen (Menüwahl) war i.O.
Cons: Liegestühle auf der Plattform und eine Leiter ins Wasser wäre klasse.
Location: Sehr abgelegen. Bus soll nur 4x täglich fahren.
Netter Baumbestand. Gäste überwiegend italienisch. Zum Strand läuft man ca. 30 Minuten. Das Hotel hat zwar einen Beton-Sonnenplatz direkt am Meer. Nur leider kommt man nicht ins Wasser. Früher muss es eine Leiter gegeben haben (die Reste waren noch sichtbar). Liegestühle fehlen auch. Das Hotel ist sehr abgelegen, ein Auto ist sehr empfehlenswert.