Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Happy hour, friendly staff
Location: The hotel is near a bus stop so we were able to travel all over the island. Also in walking distance of restaurants and the hippy market.
The hotel was a short walk from the beach. We had a double room, the room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent everyday there was cereal, cheese , ham, yoghurt, toast, rolls and jam, then there was scrambled egg with beans and bacon, the following day sausage, beans and fried egg. All piping hot and freshly cooked. Only down side for us was that it was not open until 8.30 am each day. I would suggest to the hotel owners that a kettle, fridge and free wi would go down well with guests. You could purchase these things daily, but this would add up to quite a price for a weeks hire. Overal an excellent hotel, for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: A bright, very clean, friendly hotel. Good value for money. I'll definitely stay there again.
Cons: Breakfast would benefit from the addition of a variety of croissants. Sliced white and brown bread and small crusty baguettes at present.
Location: Mar y Huerta is in a prime spot, 30 seconds to the nice,sandy beach, and all you could need right on the doorstep. Everywhere is child friendly.
Very late check in was not a problem and my twin bedded room was exceptionally clean . The staff are friendly and efficient. An enjoyable few nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the weekend at the end of October. Great time of year to visit, as the area is a lot quieter than what you'd expect in the hight of summer. Hotel is lovely, family run. Staff can't do more for you, very helpful and action and feedback.
4 out of 5
by Alan from scunthorpe

escana escape

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
great as always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Average Hotel, nice sea view.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The hotel was clean, and we had a nice sea view but the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, springs pertruding, one flat pillow each and carpet like bed cover. Other than that, it was a budget hotel, clean and tidy and a nice pool area. For the price, we couldn't moan (excluding the bed situation).
2 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sergio from Newcastle upon tyne

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay, food is basic but enough choice as price fantastic , hostal is so clean and the staff are helpful and the waiters are great especially tony who works so hard every day, pool is clean and gardens well looked after, not far to walk as near all amenities, beach etc, excellent location for buses into santa eulalia or ferry to Cala pada, or santa eulalia or Ibiza town, we used to live in santa eulalia and knew es Cana very happy with everything apart from internet connection which you have to pay for but is intermittent , and you have to pay extra for aircondioning but can't complain as so cheap and cheerful to stay there, all in all, excellent and will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Hostal Mar y Huerta, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments, they help us to improve. We look forward to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Excellent position right by the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Cons: More fridges available to rent
Location: Hippy Market on a Wednesday 15 mins walk from hotel, Charlies Bar great fun
The staff were very helpful and friendly everything was in walking distance restaurants bars entertainment. The food was very good we were impressed as the hotel is not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was basic but had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Very close to the beach and the pool was always clean. Breakfast was again basic but overall I would recommend the hotel due to location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Dep. Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again next summer season.