Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anon from London

This is a basic hotel, though with stunning views

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly bar man, although he was over worked and poorly supported. Good location (when you can find it). Lovely views.
Cons: Service, food and standard of rooms.
Location: Es Canar is a small village, with lovely beach, a couple of restaurants and a small grocery shop. It is nowhere near Santa Eulalia. Good walks.
Hotel address is wrong and it took us a long time to find the correct place. It is in Es Canar rather than Santa Eulalia. Very small, basic room. Paint peeling off the wall above the headboard. Twin beds rather than the stated double and one bed was severely worn out and sagging. Balcony had a stunning view, but railing was broken and badly repaired and not secure at all. No tea and coffee making facilities despite what it said on website. Breakfast was terrible and inedible. Dinner was barely edible. Although hotel was busy and operational, many features were not offered due to early season - no umbrellas by pool, sun beds all stacked up, bar area set up permanently for Bingo offered to tour groups only. Only one bar man. No pool towels. Gym and sauna/health spa were closed. However, great location and view. Lovely bar/cafe next door where we had breakfast every day, with great service. Lovely walks around the bays in both directions. Large (200-300 people) tour groups of very elderly Spanish people rather took over the whole area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grah from Sussex, UK

Nice hotel in Es Canar

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel was perfect. Friendly staff, very comfortable, it's in a quiet part of the island, and it's literally next to the sea. The room I stayed in had all the amenities you expect. Not to mention a good selection of food to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I've recommended this hotel to a friend since I've come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan from yorkshire . england

Fantastic views

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The large bed and sea view.h
Cons: Hard to say as the time of year catered for Spanish
Location: A very rural location buses and boats to other resorts .lovely beach and walks no night clubs.
We knew the booking was out of season.the small resort of es.cana caters for the Spanish pensioners in early season but the weather good and the hotel very comfortable. We had all the little extras eg .free wine with meals and .tapas with drinks .we had a sea view room clean towels every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk, net hotel met zwembad, mooi uitzicht !

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Vlakbij het strand restaurants, winkels. Fijn zwembad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me ha encantado el trato del personal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Me ha encantado el trato del personal del hotel. L@s chicos de recepción amabilísimos .Jazmín ,Lourdes ect. Las señoras de limpieza lo mismo. Y los camareros los menores , todos desde los del restaurante hasta los del bar de piscina, todos Carlitos , Alvaro ect unos artistas. Hotel situado en una zona mayoritariamente rodeado de ingleses y alejado del bullicio de la marcha, pero a la vez muy bien comunicado, de hecho Ibiza es una isla pequeña.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
vlak bij centrum,behulpzaam personeel.mooi zwembad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caurru

Panoramico si' ... Servizi NO

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Stanza e bagno piccolissimi, con sanitari vecchi e indecenti; senza budget. Wi-Fi a pagamento. Buffet scarso come varietà e pessimo come cucinato. Hotel solo panoramico , hall spaziosa , piscina accettabile .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience moved hotel after 1 night.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: I think it has been misrepresented either through Expedia or the hotel itself and is not close to a 4 star standard.
This hotel is misrepresented on this site, the description of its location is not correct along with the amenities and their availability. - The hotel is not located in the Santa Eulaila, it is over a 10 minute drive further north. - The amenities are listed as restaurant, sauna, fitness centre, coffee shop/cafe, arcade games room and breakfast. We arrived at lunch time to check in all went fine we then went to a room which was the opposite to what we had stressed and paid extra for, we then change to a room which has two single beds not a double. The first evening we go for dinner in the restaurant (one of only 2 that are 'open' at this time of the year in Es Canar), to be then told it has closed for the evening. We then have to go to the only open restaurant in the area to eat. The fitness centre is one that has two machines that have been updated in the last 10 years (which are the only ones shown in the pictures), there was no cafe/arcade room open, simple a pool table in a bar which was not allowed to be used at night. The Wifi is not only charged but doesnt work in any area other then reception, which I told the staff twice but nothing was done. That evening we decided to look for another hotel, I told the staff the next day after breakfast (which consisted of shop bought slices of ham, cheese, curdled yoghurt and diluted juices) that this was not as stated and we needed to move, their response was "you booked through Expedia so we can do nothing here"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: vriendelijk personeel,netjes.
Cons: het oude gedeelte is wel wat gehorig.
goede ervaring, oude gedeelte is wel wat gehorig.vriendelijk personeel. dichtbij srand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

accueillant et proche de la plage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, notre chambre face à la mer. La propreté malgré des équipements un peu fatigués.
Cons: la restauration
Location: Promenade le long de la côte en bord de mer (magnifique) de criques en criques vers Santa Eulalia Un marché hippie à pied.
Le Personnel est très attentionné : notre chambre était située sous une machinerie en toiture, nous avons pu en changer aussitot dès le lendemain. Suite à une panne de climatisation, le technicien est passé dans la 1/2 h régler le pb. A noter : ne parle pas français ; pas de chaine TV en français même pas TV5 monde. En revanche la 1/2 pension n'est pas à recommander. Le petit déj. est simple (ex : margarine pas de beurre) mais correct. En revanche le diner n'est franchement pas terrible. A noter qu'Es canar est plutôt une station balnéaire pour les séniors espagnols. Sinon, l'hôtel est très bien situé entre le nord et le sud pour sillonner l'ïle en voiture. Proche de tous les transports : bus, cars, (bâteaux organisés par les hôtels), taxis. Il est proche des 2 marchés "hippies" (hippies bobos chics) qui ressemblent en fait à nos marchés artisanaux régionaux. Location de voiture à proximité (Rent) de l'hôtel pas cher et personnel de location très gentil et disponible. Parle très bien français ! Nous avons donc passé un excellent séjour et nous retournerons à Ibiza mais en hors saison. Car nous avons pu visiter nombres de criques désertes normalement bondées de touristes en été.