Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Posizione tranquilla e comoda vicina al porto con camere pulite e personale gentile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, ocean views, roomy, good breakfast!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, views, space, not too noisy, breakfast.
Cons: Pillows, more keys given per room.
Location: Walk to old town in 10-15 mins and to Ibiza town. Nice organic restaurant down by the water with lovely views. Nice views of the ocean!
Stayed with 2 friends. It was a good size for the 3 of use with a big balcony looking onto the ocean. We made sure we had the breakfast each day, it had good variety. Worth including for the price. Location was convenient for walking to the Old town or ibiza town. The walk is lovely by the ocean. I would stay here again. Only fault was the pillows were a bit hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

rustig deel maar gunstig gelegen

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: ligging, ruimte
Cons: niets
Location: Ibizastad is geweldig. heerlijke stad met restaurants, de markt, etc. Aanrader!
Lux Mar heeft een prachtig zwembad, zelfs twee (groot en klein) Het is goed gelegen in een rustig deel van de stad. Ook gunstig ten opzichte van leuke strandjes en het centrum van de stad. De kamers zijn eenvoudig en netjes. De ruimtes zijn prima. De medewerkers zijn vriendelijk en behulpzaam. we hebben een heerlijke tijd gehad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Reception staff friendly & helpful. Room dated and musty smelling, handy to have a kitchenette. Good location close to beach and town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

You get what you pay for

Posted May 31, 2016
Very basic hotel, but cheap given the location. You get what your pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good choice, best of both worlds - town and sea.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location, close to everything but quiet. Super view and terrace from room. Not sophisticated but clean and 'what it says on the tin'. Staff helpful.
Cons: My bed was too hard, hurt my hip. After the first night i put the seat pads from the dining chairs on top of the mattress and then it was fine!
Location: Good to enjoy local beach and Old Town, easy access to local buses for jaunts out - or boats at the port, or walks out down the headlands.
Easy to find from airport bus - essentially get off the stop after the Lidl/MacDonalds roundabout, head for the sea and walk around the prom - less than 10 mins. Part of a complex of 3 all owned by Playasol Group - so also the the Jardin de Mar, Panoramic. Booking on line I had paid extra for the Lux Mar believing it 'better' and queried this at the desk ...... we had paid for a one bed apt with sea view and terrace and were given just that with the most sublime view and 2 terraces (maybe to make sure I was happy?). Suspect a sea view balcony room at the Panoramic would have been fine - just smaller. We had paid for breakfast but anyone could buy that for 7 Euro (good hot/cold buffet for the money) Panoramic back rooms overlook the pool - and would be shady, 'Jardin' is behind the Panoramic. It was a brilliant base to walk into the old town or to enjoy the beach/relaxing/swimming. Staff helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal an der Rezeption und im Frühstücksaal.
Location: Schwimmen
Nahe Ibiza Stadt und gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Schlechte Parkmöglichkeit für Autos. Wir haben es nicht gewusst und haben eine Strafe zahlen müssen ! 40 Euro !. Stolzer Preis. Gutes Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Its a really nice place.But a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Brilliant staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Rooms spacious and clean. Good location. Special thank you for the receptionist Ms Natalia. She told us where to go to get the most of our stay!!! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nice size of hotel......not too big! Great location. Staff helpful when we asked for advice about buses, places to visit etc
Cons: Kitchen area in room was very basic and could do with upgrading, however this did not bother us as all we used was the fridge.
Location: Although car hire is recommended for getting around the island, we chose to take the bus so that no one had to drive. Buses were convenient and cheap
Found the hotel to be just as expected from the booking website description. Great value. Rooms simple but spacious and clean with small balcony. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast. Hotel has a nice outlook over the sea. A short 15 minute walk into Ibiza town. A very short walk to neighbouring bars/restaurants and beach. We visited in April so area was not too busy however plenty of people around to give a nice atmosphere unlike nearby Playa d'en Bossa which was still pretty deserted though preparing for the season ahead. We were here for a short break and thought this location was perfect. It was like a city and beach combined break.