Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, beach is just across the road

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Brilliant hotel, near everything you could possibly need in Ibiza but far enough away not to be in the thick of it! Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was clean modern and close to the beach and bars we wanted to go to. We were extremely happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great value hotel really close to Ocean Beach Club

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Marina Playa is a great hotel. The pool area is beautiful with stunning views of the bay but not really enough sun beds - you gotta get out there early to get some! The rooms are clean and functional with powerful air conditioning which helps!! They also have great little extra touches - free canvas beach bag, a branded fridge magnet which doubles as a bottle opener and funky bathroom toiletries. The staff are not the most friendly or chatty but very tolerant of the more rowdy guests! I would totally recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again as it was great value. I have two complaints though - we booked a 1 bed room for 3 of us but were given a studio room with the 3rd bed on the sofa which wasn't ideal. Also the location is a 20 minute walk to decent restaurants and bars - there's not much around the hotel. It is close to Ocean Beach though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

High quality hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
An excellent hotel with helpful staff who are friendly and accommodating. The rooms were really clean and tidy with everything we could have wanted. The pool area and bar were well stocked and had lovely views of the beach. A really enjoyable stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Perfect adults only hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Wasn't sure about the location at first but it was perfect, the hotel staff were polite and helpful. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels. The place was kept very clean and mantises to a high standard. Rooms perfectly sound proofed too, would highly recommend and return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was well organised and excellent value for money
Very clean, very well run, fantastic team. The location was great, beach and supermarket close by, good choice of bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Return Trip

Posted May 9, 2017
Just returned from our 2nd year of staying at this hotel (pretty much same week as we did last year...Pre party season). Compared to last year the price of the room had increased over double for pretty much the same week so less value for money than last year. Not sure if we just got a bargain last year or was just expensive this year. As with last year, hotel pool area nice with plenty of sun loungers and beds available. Wifi for 2nd year didn't work so feel this needs looking in to, was very unreliable. Rooms were pleasant like last year with the addition this year of a couple chairs and table of the room balcony. We stayed again in a sea view room, which is definitely reccomend. Overall still a lovely hotel, just not the same value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb apartment.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Decor. Location. Customer service. Views. Pool area
Cons: Reliable wifi. More storage space (e.g drawers)
Location: 2 mins from beach. 25 mins fab walk on prom to San An. Bus stop nearby if don't want to walk. Every restaurant need in town. Ibiza town wonderful.
Recently refurbished apartments with fab views of the sea. Beds are so comfortable. Staff excellent. My only critisim is the almost total lack of wifi in the rooms and intermittent elsewhere. Good location. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easley season break

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, even the music around the pool during the afternoon
Location: Just out side of st Antonio town, but an easy walk into town, Hotel is right on the beach with a lovely beach bar opposite
Hotel is clean and fresh, the white colour scheme from the rooms to pool side lends itself to look modern and tidy. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Food and drinks are all good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
An amazing stay! I would definitely recommend. Great location and friendly and helpful staff. It was spotlessly clean.