Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice out of season

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool area was very nice
Cons: Lack of restaurant
Location: Not too far to walk to the main centre
We booked this knowing that most, if not all, of the clubs would of already had had their closing party. We were happy with the venue of the hotel, close enough but not on the door step of the busy centre. Welcome drink was lovely and check in was easy. We had room 6 on the ground floor which was fine but no view whatsoever. But we weren't too bothered by this. Nice and clean and the shower was amazing. Cleaners kept it nice and clean. Our only moan is that one of the barren was unable to fulfill a drinks order correctly, many things were out of stock. Our biggest complaint was that the restaurant downstairs was shut which we wasn't told about. I think this is awful thank goodness there we other restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were fantastic very helpful and let us print our boarding passes
Cons: The room was cleaned and towels were changed daily but it would have been nice if they swept the floor
Location: There is a Pizza restaurant in the bay about 10 min walk from the hotel called Kiosko- we went after reading good reviews and it is well worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sea view room was amazing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is close to walking trail along the bay and easy to walk to restaurants and bars.
We really enjoyed our stay at Marina Playa We were pleased that we upgraded to the sea view room. We loved the view, the room was clean and well maintained. We also appreciated that there is a kitchenette, so we could enjoy breakfast and lunch in our room. I definitely recommend to others staying at the Marina and going for the sea view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and tidy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and price and modern clean look about it.
Cons: Sometimes the floor needed a good mop in the room.
Location: It's nearby to local clubs within a short 10 minute walk. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
This was my second time at this hotel. It's clean and tidy and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food and drinks are nice. Chilling by the pool is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location, beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We are thrilled with our stay. We were in walking distance to restaurants and night life. Also a taxi rank 2 streets away incase you wanted to get to the other side of the island. The room was lovely and new with a balcony view. Bed was comfortable. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel which was well priced and delicious. Would highly recommend !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment, well worth going for the sea view room. Reception and pool area are really lovely. The sun loungers are top grade and super comfy. We visited in sept and. There was never a problem getting a bed. Only complaint, and this is a really odd situation, but there is no furniture for the balcony. We brought the chairs from the room out but had no table to eat lunch from which was a bit awkward. Very strange. We asked for a table but we're only supplied with one of the small pool side tables used for drinks at the sun loungers, which wasn't quite what you expect when you request balcony furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Noisy AC staff asks to switch off but stay there

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had extremely loud noise coming from AC so we complained when we were unable to sleep. The manager in charge asked us to switch off AC and sleep without it claiming nothing can be done at night. Next day they claimed to have repaired AC but same issue happened. We were stuck in a hot room and no one to help. Definitely not an experience we would link to go back to EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and great value.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had such a fab stay here! The rooms were lovely, shower was great and the bed/pillows so comfy! The pool/bar area outside was so clean and the dj was a fab added extra. Definately the nicest hotel Ive stayed in in Ibiza and for great value. Staff were really helpful and friendly e.g we could buy our club tickets there and booked taxis that arrived within 2 mins! Will 100% be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, very close to beach and amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Don't think we could have chosen a better hotel for our holiday. As a group of three girls, we wanted a mixture of relaxing and partying, and the location was spot on for this. The San Antonio Bay beach is literally across the road from the hotel, and the hotel pool itself is lovely for a day of sunbathing. The west end strip is about 15-20 minute walk away, meaning that if you want a quieter night you're well away from all the noise, but you also don't have far to walk if you fancy a bit of the night life. The room was perfect for our stay, allowing the three of us to share one studio room. The kitchen facilities were a massive help in keeping our costs down as we cooked most days. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming.