Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice location, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Air con and comfortable bed with nice staff and a handy location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Cheap, no frills but does the job

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con
Location: Very handy location
Was only there for a night, but the room was clean and made up nicely. The air con was broken, but luckily I could open the window so it wasn't too hot but would've prefered it if the air con was working. Didn't bother complaining as I was only there for the night and everything else was fine. Very handy location, only 30 minute walk along the beach to ushuaia/space and very close to the supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, close to everything!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Outdoor pool area.
Cons: Pillows.
Great hotel. The breakfast was amazing and very much needed every morning after a big day out in Ibiza. The staff were friendly and helpful. I found the bed to be quite on the small side and the pillow was super hard so it wasn´t the most comfortable of sleeps for me but everyone to their own. I would stay here again! Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay in Ibiza.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel Central Playa is a great place to stay when you are in Ibiza. Very conveniently located: not even a minute walk to the beach at Figuretas, easy walk to the old town and less than 5mins to the bus stop allowing you access to all parts of the island including the airport. The hotel provides 24 hours access, has nice and helpful staff, great Wi-Fi connection (in the room, not just in communal areas) and even a nice pool area on the rooftop. Also appreciated the safe in the room. Very decent place and price, had a great stay and would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very central location.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Aircon in the rooms, cleanliness.
Location: Central.
I found it to be good value for money, clean and with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Will not go back

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I booked a single. Following a change of plans I had to ask to upgrade to a double. They charged me for it (increasing by 30% the cost of my stay) but they still gave me a single room (one bed, one towel, etc). Moreover they didn't tell the folks at the desk I had paid for the upgrade, so when we went back at night they wouldn't let us in (because 2 people are not allowed in a single room). Other than this accident, the room could have been a bit cleaner. Also the window lock was broken. Location is nice, walking distance to downtown and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brilliant location great views, excellent staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
excellent service when arriving early in the morning for check in. had sent several emails earlier in the week to advise of our arrival time and received very quick responses from several members of staff. customer service excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Pleasant hotel in a quieter part of town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, very near the beach and restaurants
Cons: Working aircon and reception staff who are more empowered to make decisions without having to refer to the Hotel Manager
Location: This hotel is about 15-20 minutes walk to the very centre of Ibiza Town, or a short cab ride. Less than 10 minutes to the lovely sandy beach
Nice location, less than 10 minutes walk from the beach and 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of Ibiza Town (or a short cab ride). Unfortunately upon checking in I found my room smelt of stale cigarette smoke and the air con didn't work. Went back to reception to see if I could switch rooms, none were available in my booked price bracket. I then asked if I could pay to upgrade, the member of staff was polite and pleasant but unable to sort out the issue herself so had to ring the Manager who was not in. I was asked to come back the following morning to discuss with the hotel manager as it couldn't be done that day. As I was only staying 3 nights I decided not to in the end due to the hassle of unpacking, packing, moving rooms and unpacking again. However it was a bit of a disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2015
in general is good, very close to the beach, the facilities are very simple, but what do you expect for this price.