Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcus j.

great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel Great value Great location Near the beach Waking distance to the harbour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wallet was taken from room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
A wallet went missing from our room. We asked the cleaners not to clean our room as we had things everywhere, when we came back they had cleaned it and the wallet was missing. It had about $300 in it. When we spoke to reception they were so unhelpful and said that 'the cleaners would not have taken it.'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Vancouver,bc, canada

It was ok

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Went solo on my first Europe trip. They have a computer for you to use at charge. Bought 3 hrs got charged 15 euros and the reception couldnt help me. Since it was evening she couldn't contact the service. The next day it was a different lady and she was very rude. My fan made such an annoying clicking sound which I could have fixed if i had a screw driver to tighten the blade. Instead she had to call the mechanic to fix it. No ac very hot and i went in sept. Neighborhood was very safe and friendly as a single female i was okay at night on mh own. Breakfast was okay. My single room felt like a prison cell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I liked the people and it was nice to stay. I liked everything less or more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

BASIC BUT LOTS OF ADVANTAGES

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice roof pool
Cons: Air con in Don Quijote. Two keys available to room.
Location: Small nice beach 50 yards, short walk to town saves getting taxis, lots of good eateries on the doorstep.
Think we had the very last room initially small very basic others looked/probably better however they moved us to the Playa Hotel on day 3 much better, no view but more spacious and air con. Good overall. Staff very friendly at both hotels.Nice breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by Jorge Luis

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
very bad hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean & friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are helpful & polite. The hotel itself is a bit dated & could do with a refurb. The rooms are a good size & very clean. The furniture could do with updating and the TV was almost pointless. (It's very old). The hotel is in a good situation very near a lovely beach, within walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants. The rooftop pool is very small & only open until 6pm. The hotel I longer has its own bar, and only serves a continental breakfast. Overall a nice stay but there are better hotels out there you can pay less for, so not value for money in my opinion.