Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for party

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
the perfect hotel for party
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Mare Nostrum is a very nice hotel. Stayed for 5 days. The location is excellent, close to all amenities. The buffet resaurant had excellent food everyday. The staff was very friendly and kept the hotel very clean. It is a bit of a younger hotel, but worth the value if you opt for all inclusive. You can hear outside noise from inside the bedroom but it usually doesn't last long. The towels should be upgraded and wash cloths should also be provided. Overall a very pleasant stay. Not sure if the age group was for me but the hotel provided excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great all inclusive hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
All inclusive is a great deal. Get to eat three times a day froma buffet and drink alcoholic drinks all day long by the pool. Definately worth the money. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Quiet but near big clubs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location is the only reason I would stay here. The all inclusive ends at 11pm which is terrible and at 11.15 they should closed and make you go to your rooms. Terrible for an all inclusive resort. Most of the night we sat in our room before we went out as they lock downstairs so you have no choice. You can't sunbathe until 11am because of them cleaning and tell you to get out. Staff are so so rude. Behind the bar they are so rude and especially at night when they get rid of you at 11.15pm. Food is ok. Overall great location and that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was good overall for the price. The rooms and facilities were well kept and clean. The food was good at the restaurant. The downside was the beds were very uncomfortable for two people and the rooms were very basic (no fridge, iron/ironing board).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Busy 3 star hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel is well located, close to the beach and an easy walk from the clubs - but far enough away that you can sleep at night. Nice pool but an inescapable, endless loop of loud pop music plays outside.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Fabulous Hotel, was pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for one night for a friend and I, who decided to stay on an extra night – so I just picked the cheapest option and wasn’t expecting much. But this hotel is awesome and I would definitely stay here again! It’s big, clean, the rooms are spacious, it has all the facilities you’d need, friendly staff, reasonable food options, few minutes’ walk from the beach and walkable to the clubs. What more could you want?! It even has a nice gym. Very impressed and would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never trust the manager

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I paid far too much and the Tom had broken air con. I informed the desk who told me it could not be repaired until the next day, I was only there for one night. The manager refused to give me another room as none were in his words available. I looked online and rooms were still available at one third les than I had paid. Once I pointed this out I was re-roomed. I did not like being ripped off and also being lied too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Everything You Need

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Ibiza hotels are super expensive. That's the reality. This hotel was at the cheaper end of all the recent hotels available on the island. It is located just minutes from the heart of Playa Den Bossa, and seconds away from the beach and main port area for boat taxis and parties. The rooms were a lot cleaner than I expected. The AC was super cold. It's a very smart move to do the all-inclusive food and drink. Minimal lines and friendly servers. It has a nice pool with a fairly chill vibe. Make sure you get a sun chair before 11am, otherwise they will all be taken. A sun bed cam be purchased for 50 euros. Comes with drinks and food up to 50 euros. Anything over you pay for. We did that for one day and it was fantastic with incredible service. Overall, this is an excellent hotel to choose if you are on somewhat of a budget and would prefer to spend your money on fun on the island and not just your accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Party Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is geared toward young people who like to party and come home late into the night / early morning, room simple yet clean with good water pressure & great AC