Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great Rooms great service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We love staying at the Orquidea. The reception staff are wonderful, the rooms are amazing and the food is good quality (we only had bed and breakfast) the children loved the fresh fruit and pancakes! It's right on the beach and close to shops restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location - hotel is nice and right on the promenade Rooms - refurbished, clean modern, great view, comfy sofa bed Friendly staff
Cons: Remove the rules too many on all inclusive - we are paying for AI, let us enjoy it. Start lunch earlier Get better entertainment
Location: Right on the promenade Lots of restaurants near by Beach towards harbour is lovely with soft sand Very easy to do boat trips
We paid extra for a pool view apartment which also gave us a partial sea view. Pool is quite small but was sufficient for our little family. You weren't allowed inflatables in the pool (there was a sign up) but not sure this was enforced. Beach towels were provided at a deposit pp and you return them at the end of your stay (no exchanges on a daily basis). Food on AI was nice with lots of fish, but did get a little repetitive. We booked this hotel all inclusive (for quite a bit extra pp) mainly because of our 2 year old who can sometimes be a fussy eater, so we wouldn't have to worry about getting water and so that we could sit on the balcony in the evening whilst our son slept and watch the hotel entertainment with our (included) drinks. The problem was that 1. You couldn't get bottles of water (or any drinks) before 11am - we ended up filling empty bottles from the juice machine at breakfast which gives you 150ml at a time. 2. Lunch didn't start until 1pm - I guess is fine but for my son is just too late so would have preferred a 12pm opening as we have experienced in other hotels. You could get food from the pool bar, however chips every day for lunch isn't great. We therefore ended up eating lunch out every day as there were lots of lovely restaurants nearby. 3. No drinks allowed to be taken on the beach and to your rooms - this was a bit annoying as drinks on balcony in the evening whilst our son slept Pleasant stay, but would not bother with all inclusive again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat sich zum Negativen entwickelt

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Qualität des Frühstückes, Sauberkeit der Zimmer und Schulung des Personals.
Wir waren vor ca 2 Jahren schon mal im Hotel und begeistert - die Lage ist supergut - direkt vom Hotel kommt man an den Sandstrand - dies hat sich nicht geändert - das war aber leider die einzige Konstante. Das vor zwei Jahren hervorragende Frühstück ist inzwischen mittelmäßig - es gibt zwar alles und das auch reichlich aber die Qualität besonders der Marmeladen und Fleischprodukte war schlecht. Die schlechte Bewertung für die Sauberkeit resultiert leider aus dem Fund eines alten BHs in den Decken. Dies ist nicht schön. Der Service am Empfang war leider auch nicht gut - Die Angestellte war unhöflich und man fühlte sich nicht als Gast. Schade, hoffentlich ändert sich das wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Fantastico hotel di fronte te al mare

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Posizione comoda difronte al.mate.con una bella piscina comodissima.con i bambini. Staff cordiale e disponibile. La stanza era stata appena ristrutturata così come l hotel r non mancava nessun confort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ede

Leuk hotel, aan de boulevard

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: De ligging
Geschikt voor jong en oud. Ligt in het leuke en rustigere Sant Eulalia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Newly refurbished hotel right on the beach

Posted May 7, 2016
Prime location right on the beach - worth paying for a sea view room. Newly refurbished rooms to very high standard including kitchenette with cooker and fridge.
4 out of 5
by Marjon v. Huizen

Heerlijke gezins vakantie in oktober

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Bij aankomst werd ons een appartement aangeboden ipv een hotelkamer voor een paar euro per nacht extra. Uitzicht op zee. Het hotel was geen fancy gebeuren maar verder alles prima voor elkaar, schoon, rustig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehmes Hotel am Strand gelegen

Posted Nov 2, 2015
angenehmer Aufenthalt,würde selbst aber nicht mehr in der Nachsaison dort hin reisen da wirklich nur noch vereinzelte Hotels,Gaststätten oder Erlebnissparks, etc. offen sind .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel agradable

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Hemos estado muy agusto la habitación premium para tres está muy completa y es muy acogedora. Las comidas están bien, destacar la plancha que te hacen la comida al momento. Quizás necesitarían más variedad en el desayuno. El persona atento. Por poner una queja que el hotel estaba lleno de extranjeros, éramos los únicos españoles y los horarios de cena están puestos para ellos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Goed hotel in het centrum en toch vlak bij het strand.