Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Went for a boys holiday and plata real had everything, all inclusive drinks, food was good. Located right on the beach which was nice and chilled. 5 mins from Ibiza town.
2 out of 5
by mark from crewe

basic hotel in need of investment

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: on the beach but not near much else 10-15min walk to anything
could be a really nice hotel but really needs some investment. Basic beds, dirty old carpets, dribbling showers, small pool and bingo in the evening. It was bizarre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Sussex

Good for the money

Posted Sep 12, 2013
I was looking for something cheap so booked this hotel. Was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good condition of the room. For the money it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ventsi from London, UK

Good location for relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Nice hotel just at the beach. Friendly staff. Nice restaurants around, but definetely good to go to the old town too. Taxi to city center/old town is around 12-13 EUR and to/from airport around 23-24 EUR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from London, UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Quite, but in great location for bars and eating around the bay.Lovely pool and next to the beach. Fantastic holiday.
Cons: Asked for sea view but got a bush with the road behind it.
Location: Fantastic, beautiful bay and at night you can see Ibiza castle lit up. Best location I have ever been.
Lovely hotel in an amazing location, I would definatley go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Epsom

Value for Money with good service too!!

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: .....the staff
Cons: .....could do with a fridge in the room
Location: ...........great location.......ibiza town on your doorstep
You get what you pay for and this is a great little hotel for the money. It is pretty basic but what it lacks in decor is more than made up for by the excellent staff who we found extremely helpful across the board especially William on the reception desk. We stayed on the half board packege and the food was always good. Most of the rooms have a sea view looking out on to talamanca beach which is picturesque in itself, we had an added bonus this year of having a balcony view of both the bay and Ibiza old town which was great at night with all the lights. We have stayed here twice now and not been disappointed on either visit and I would certainly stay again if I was going to Ibiza. This is not a hotel for whiling away the day but it is a comfortable base for exploring the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from London, UK

Nice no frills hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: beach location, good breakfast selection.
Cons: Room looking a bit dated, could do with make-over. Basic bar.
Location: Good quiet location, away from noise/ traffic of town but right on beach and a short 10 min walk to the marina
Nice family oriented hotel. No frills, facilities a bit basic. Good front beach location and options for half board/ all-inclusive if wishing to manage costs. Limited bar and entertainment but overall pleasant/ reasonable for the pricepoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: It was overall a great hotel.
Cons: Humidity was an issue for the rooms
Location: Close to everything!
This hotel was clean, staff was very VERY nice. Only thing was because of the humidity the beds felt damp so just bring extra towels or sheets so you feel dry at night. I read other peoples reviews and they were all crying about stupidness...it's a clean and nice hotel and I was pleasantly surprised about how good it was. Also we had an amazing tour guide show us around named Diana, she sits in the front of the lobby when you walk in. She knows everything about the town and I'd call her the go-to. And yes fellas, she's hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MEDELLIN-COLOMBIA

it´s ok

Posted Oct 9, 2011
i like this hotel, the internet need to be free for the costumers, and the food id good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Denver

Back yard is the beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Far from clubs except pacha 20 min walking distance.. but from town you need a cab or walk 35 to 45 min, had an awesome view, our back yard was the beautiful beach.