Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Went to Ibiza for a week , the hotel had good reviews and I wasn't disappointed Staff were excellent, breakfast buffet was good, rooms spacious and very clean , pool was good , no trouble at the hotel I don't think it attracts the clubbers being so far away from the strip however I did overhear someone talking about some noise in the night but that's to be expected it is San Antonio The location is lovely right on the beach but it is a good walk to the strip west end and 50 mins to cafe mambos - would recommend the steak restaurant across the road casita the fish restaurant further down the road Es pescatre and the Mexican in front of the hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone very pleased it is a little dated but you get far more than u pay for well I did anyway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwear Stolen From Hotel Room - Beware!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel the worst hotel we have ever stayed in!! I was dismayed when I realized that all of my underwear’s were stolen from our room on second day. I have been travelling all over the world I have been to poorer countries and never have I had an item stolen from my room. You pay good money and the room is horrible, very noise. Scandalous staff and the manager is the worst I ever seen anywhere in the world the worst manager ever!!! Stay there at your own risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by luis, Hotel Management
dear lady, why you dont tell the truth.... you wanted a front room facing the sea, and we gave a room with sea view .... you complained of noise to change room , we offered a room overlooking the garden and you did not want it .... you think someone wants to stole your underwear ...... say the true you just want a front sea view ...... this is all your anger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Levi from Manchester

Room Cancelled. Moved to different (worse) hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and was told that Hotels.com/Expedia should have messaged us a month ago telling us that our booking has been cancelled. Was told this was because we had a similar name to somebody else who cancelled... although our name has 5 more letters. We were moved to a 'similar' hotel. Which was the opposite to what we wanted. A lot louder at night, not on the beach and more to the strip. The hotel had 18 sun beds for way over 100 rooms so was never available. Was offered free dinner back at Tagomago which was not the worst although the dining room had cockroaches. Obviously we aren't happy with this. We would not have paid what we did for the new hotel and free dinner didn't make up for that as we like to eat out and experience the island, that's still all what was offered. Staff were rude and repeatedly lied to us. We were told the room was broke and could be fixed tomorrow, then told it's overbooked then the blame was shifted to Hotels.com. Wouldn't book this again obviously as might end up somewhere I never would have wanted to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear client , we had a problem the day you arrived and next day when you came we show you a room for if you desire to stay with us and change of hotel .......... but you told you wanted to stay were you were .................... all your others reference ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location, not great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
If you don't plan to spend time in your room, then go for it. A lot to do walking distance. Shops, bars and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tagomago

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel all round only minor thing is no kettle in room.
4 out of 5
by michael from London

Clean rooms no issues

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel and room no issues I didn't eat at the hotel all staff very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
by mr alistair j from lancashire

stay at tagomago

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
great location, lovely restaurants, next to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly hotel and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Lovely clean hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Very clean and kept very clean during the stay Lovely staff very helpful Nice pool area Good location.. Just. 15 min walk to San Antonio it's self around the bay Water taxi available outside the hotel to go to the other side of the bay only €2.50 Very happy with my stay Only down side the bed was very very squeaky.