Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Far from the center

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel is very far from the center of the city, you have to take a bus for transport. I was the only young person everyone staying there was above the age of 65 so I felt I was a in a home everyday for breakfast. Wifi was really bad, had reception everywhere in the hotel but my room. Hotel staff is nice but not responsive to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingeborg from Orlando, Fl

Good location. Nice breakfast.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice view over the harbor.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great restaurants close by.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good family hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2012
A nice and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. In a quiet location. Good for those trying to get away from the louder side of the island such as a family, but quite far from the clubs and beach parties if thats what you are looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alistair from England, UK

July quick break

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: location next to the marina, and great staff
Cons: Sun loungers, and luke warm breakfasts, how do you get sausages looking so pale
Location: Perfect, next to the marina and only a short stroll to the beach.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly, the bedroom although basic was clean, downside was having to pay for the safe key and also the fridge key (hidden costs) The hotel is ideally situated next to the marina, within a short stroll to the marina and beach front restaurants, with the bedroom balcony overlooking both the swimming pool and marina. The swimming pool is small but cleaned daily and good enough for a plunge to cool down, unfortunately the sun loungers are not that comfortable or great quality. If you take the dinner bed and breakfast option then dont expect to be wowed by the food, here the hotel lets itself down, although all the restaurant staff are great and particularly helpful in choosing wine (wine list is reasonable value) the food is very basic and often luke warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

You get what you pay for......

Posted Sep 12, 2011
When checking in I requested a room away from the lift, it did not mean a thing as they put me directly opposite the lift (room #329). Made multiple requests to change rooms but with no result. Friend checked in a few days later, A/C was not working so they put him in an apartment across the road. You have to pay extra to use the safe & fridge. Good location, full of old people, bland breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2007
the Tres Torres is in a great location in a very nice resort,lovely promenade,good bars,excellent restaurants,not much of a beach,but the other good points negate that.The hotel itself could do with a bit of an update,the rooms are spotless,but on the basic side,we were disappointed to have a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony that receivd no sun,as this was in October I find it hard to believe that the hotel was at full capacity and all the promenade facing rooms were occupied.Plus points though for the friendliness of the staff,and the quality of the food and a varied menu.By no means a luxury hotel,but definately value for money and an enjoyable stay.Will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dit hotel ligt heel gunstig.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: ligging en vriendelijkheid van personeel
Cons: zorgen dat ik het weer bij jullie kan boeken in oktober.
Location: het ligt heel ginstig bij de haven in centrum.
De mensen zijn heel vriendelijk. jammer dat ik het niet meer bij expedia kan boeken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijke bediening, verzorgd ontbijtbuffet, badhanddoeken ter leen, gratis wifi, lekkere bedden en prima hoofdkussens, voldoende ligbedden zwembad
Hotel staat aan boulevard. kijkt uit op haven. in de buurt eettentjes en winkels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ligging erg goed en mooi uitkijkop de haven

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: personeel prettig in omgang
ik kom al jaren hier en bevalt me prima. kleinschalig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut in Ordnung

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Das Hotel wird überwiegend von englischen Touristen gebucht - aber wer verreist schon um unter Deutschen zu sein. Das Frühstück war demzufolge ebenfalls sehr englisch geprägt, ich finde aber es war für alle etwas dabei. Die Zimmer wurden offensichtlich vor kurzem renoviert und entsprachen voll unseren Erwartungen. Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich und zuvorkommend. Hinsichtlich der Kommentare zu den Handtüchern am Pool - das scheint ein Phänomen aller Pauschaltouristen zu sein und kein Länderspezifisches. Finde ich nicht gut, aber dafür kann das Hotel ja nichts.