Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You can find better

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Ok so this hotel was booked strictly to save money and for a large group of friends to stay in the same place. But the place was HORRIBLE! dirty, run-down and away from all the popular areas in Ibiza. Every cab ride we ended up taking was about 30 euros just to get to the other side of the island. Hotel security was really rude and the area looked sketchy. You are better off staying at another part of the island even if you spend a couple more bucks to stay there it is worth it because Ibiza is expensive to begin with since its a tourist trap. Hope this is helpful!
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice pool area. Close to city centre. Rooms are clean. Staff are very polite and helpful. Certainly come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by razvan

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good. The WIFI it not great at all. The staf was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great choice

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good food for little price.
Cons: internet connexion and more information about excursions.
Location: There are plenty of options for restaurants, cafes, shops, also it is a walking distance from Cafe Del Mar, Kanya and Cafe Mambo, to watch the sunset
Overall I had a fantastic time in Ibiza. The hotel is great, clean, comfortable good swimming pool in the leisure area. All staffs were very friendly and helpful. Food wise, they offer a really good breakfast, big variety of food. I did not have half board in my package but I had dinner in the hotel for an extra charge and the food was lovely and very cheap. The hotel is located a short walking distance from the bus terminal and Playa Cala Gracio, very good beach to refresh yourself, the water is transparent and the nature around is fantastic. The only thing I can say was not good is the internet connection, it's slow and the signal is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shops and beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time there and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Bridget from London

Birthday trip

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good value for money hotel, clean and tidy with friendly staff. Close to the night life, clubs and beach. Watch out for thefts close by, they try and get in your pockets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Couple Getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend had a great time at hotel Tropical, the staff are lovely and reception is open 24 hours so that's great. You drop your key at reception when leaving the hotel everyday in case of loss, which I think was a good system. The pool area just opposite the hotel was great, a nice size, it wasn't ever too busy, and beds were always available. The atmosphere was great, and the food was a good price. The only thing was that you wasn't allowed to bring in bottles of water into the pool area so had to buy small bottles of water for 2€ which is a pricey and a little cheeky! The location was perfect for us, in the middle of everything. Close to the bus station, the bay, restaurants and strip! Couldn't of asked for a better location really.