Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr phelps

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Averageallright if you like walking
Good for the young to many steps to climb with no lifts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here a night prior to other friends arriving at a villa we rented. It served it's purpose . Great for families. Food was good. Lovely views . Would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hotel of two halves

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, views, quiet location
Cons: All public areas and catering.
Location: It is located on a headland opposite Portinatx, which is a well-equipped family resort with safe beaches, plenty of restaurants and things to do.
This is definitely a hotel of two halves: the staff are lovely and the rooms comfortable and clean with great views. The location is good, in that it is quiet, and there is a plentiful supply of taxis for local transport. However the public areas of the hotel, including the reception, bar, restaurant, and pools are run down, shabby and poorly maintained. The sunbeds were similarly tired and uncomfortable to lie on. We barely spent any time in the hotel itself. As a cheap, all inclusive, place, choosing meals was a matter of compromise rather than choice. Having read previous reviews we adjusted our expectations accordingly and so we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel staff were absolutly amazing! How friendly and helpful they were! And always a smile no matter how hard they worked. But to be honest I know there are Mosquitos in Spain and expect a bite or two but I wasn't prepared for the fly epidemic. This could be helped by having plenty of repellant and safe use of products like disinfectant on all tables and bins emptied regularly. If this hotel employes one or two extra staff for hygiene it would prob be a 8/10 from me.
3 out of 5
by rimmington from blackpool

buy some ear muffs

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Great views but very noisy at night due to lager louts
1 out of 5
by Shelley

On the outskirts of Portinax resort.

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel looks OK in the pictures and had a 3 star rating. When we arrived the general impression of the complex was run down. Our room was open which they said was normal, when entering the room it had an over whelming smell of damp. The room smelt and looked dirty even though it had been cleaned. Stained bed linen, curtains, cracked floor tiles in the bathroom which I slipped over on after catching my foot. We asked to change rooms but they said there were none available. The last straw for me came when eating in the all inclusive restaurant (again the area not being cleaned) food on floor and laying around serving areas! When one of the guests has his bare feet up on the dining table whilst others were still eating. The areas around the pool were also dirty inc litter. That was it we had had enough and checked out in the morning and found alternative accommodation. I must point out 2 weeks prior on a girlie holiday I stayed in 3 star accommodation Azuline Hotel Begantin in San An Bay...here it was clean well maintained and clean eating areas. Room comfortable. The alternative accommodation we found again a 3 star in Port de Torrent ' Barcelo Pueblo' was clean, lovely rooms (a little noisy due to no sound proofing) but on the whole a good place to stay with a family. The hotel Club Vista Bahia in my view does not fit nor deserve a 3 Star rating in comparison with other 3 stars on the island. If anything a 2 star may be pushing it
2 out of 5
by Antonio from Ibiza

Vista bahia

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar es muy bonito, pero el hotel esta muy dejado y la comida es de pena...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indecente e improponibile hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A parte la vista sulla baian questo hotel non ha nessun servizio: sporco, lenzuola e teli bagno schifosi, odore di muffa perenne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Fantastiskt hotell mitt i naturen

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Naturen, närheten till medelhavet, och att de flesta rummen hade en underbar utsikt
Cons: Musiken! Man kör musik för barn helt och hållet. Hotellet skulle kunna bli så mycket bättre med lite mer "cafe del Mar" -musik.
Location: Snorkla, bada, det finns närliggande små stränder som är som paradiset, men har man inte bil måste man gå på bilvägen för att komma dit.
Hotellet ligger fantastiskt, natur och havsutsikt i princip överallt. Fin liten vik precis vid hotellet där man kan snorkla, bada och paddla. men det är ingen sandstrand utan klippor som man får klättra ner på. personalen var trevliga & hjälpsamma, nu pratar jag spanska så det kanske hjälper till, men de har bra engelska. Det är dock ett utpräglat barnvänligt hotell, vilket kanske inte är vad man söker om man inte reser med barn.
5 out of 5
by jeyron from san antonio

precioso

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente lo recomiendo mucho mas bonito que en las fotos.