Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel in Playa De Bossa

Posted May 11, 2017
The apartments are clean. The pool area is well maintained. I suggest they have the pools heated the water was very cold and the weather wasn't very warm. Also the food at the hotels restaurant called Sun Thai is very good. They also force you to have room service clean your room if you skip a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Daniel Piqueras (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, really appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Sun Thai restaurant and the services of the hotel. We take note about the pool being heated. Looking forward to have you again with us soon. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I recommend Ibiza Sun Apartment: really nice place and staff. If I can I would like to come back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Francois Xavier Barthet Reception manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marisol, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score. This is a big motivation for all of us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards from Ibiza Sun Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good all rounder

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: the wifi is useless
very nice clean funky decor especially round the pool great location for the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Francois Xavier Barthet Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear , We appreciate the time spent to review our hotel, we pride ourselves in giving the best service to our guests. We are sad to hear that you had difficulties with the free internet during your stay. We are currently upgrading our internet provision which will provide a truly connective internet service to our guests. On a positive note we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed that the hotel pool area. We hope to see you again at Ibiza Sun Apartments. Warm regards from the whole team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room and the pool which was cold actually . However I was in Spain so I needed to enjoy my trip even tho the hotel wasn't the greatest . I also liked the kitchen as it had a decent amount of space the same goes for the rooms . Decent amount of space
Cons: 1.) breakfast very poor menu. English breakfast was poor all I got given was 2 burn sausages, one egg and small portion of beans . 2.) staff were not helpful and actually rude. 3.) room service was extremely expensive and poor food quality . Ordered some nachos and they tasted like plastic for 16 euro. 4.) staff were demanding when it came to clean the room . They phoned me up to let me know they were coming to clean the room instead of asking the guest. 5.) bad location
Location: Nothing. Hotel is too far from city centre no pubs/discos near it . Beach is a 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, just off the main road. Recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Service and location
Cons: Price was slightly too expensive.
Location: Great to visit clubs and near beach, bars and to eat out
Reception staff were very friendly as was the service around the bar. The food is good value for the quality you get in playa. Nice chilled music during the day. Price is not that cheap but if you want an apartment with hotel facilities this is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ibiza Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your review. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed with us. We hope to see you very soon. Warm regards from Ibiza Sun staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Really enjoyed staying here. Very clean, modern and comfortable with great staff and ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ibiza Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Nas, Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your review. We are very happy to read your opinion about your stay, it´s a pleasure to know you like our apartments and ambience. We hope see you the next summer. Warm regards from Ibiza Sun staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: Perfect location if you want to enjoy all that Playa d'en Bossa has to offer but prefer quiet days and a good nights sleep! Bar prices were high considering you are unable to take your own drinks to the pool area. Pool area was great! Beds were comfortable and you got free towels. Staff were very friendly and approachable. Daily room service. Sun Thai restaurant was fab! The Taster menu was very reasonably priced and delicious! Negatives: Bar prices were a little high given that you cannot take your own drinks to the pool area. Air conditioning was ok for us but not very powerful. Late check-in time of 4pm (it's ok if you are prepared for this but it feels like a long wait when you arrive in the morning).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your review. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed with us and for your 5 strars, we try to offer the best service and the best holidays. We apologize if you didn´t like our rules, but in you apartment you can eat all you want and we offer water and for the first night a bottle of wine, but in the pool area we have a restaurant with a lot of drinks and food. We hope see you next summer. Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from London

Outstanding - would highly recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed at Ibiza Sun for 4 nights and it was outstanding. Our junior suite was spacious and clean, and the location was fantastic for getting to the clubs while also being slightly away from the main strip. Would definitely stay there again for my next visit! The only negative was that the wifi was quite patchy in our room. But what does that matter when you have beautiful weather and a pool?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Ibiza Sun for ypur holidays and forhaving the time to share your experience. It´s a pleasure to know you felt good with us. We hope see you very soon. Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
5 out of 5
by Adelina from Sydney

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and the staff at restaurant and reception were always super helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adelina, Thank you very much for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your review. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed with us. We hope see you very soon. Warm regards Ibiza Sun staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really modern hotel with great facilities.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Service was really good at front desk. Hotel is very modern compared to surrounding hotels. If you are going clubbing in Ibiza this place is great as some of the main clubs are very close however it is located around an hours walk from the old town which is where most of the main restaurants and port is. A 12-15 euro cab ride away. I recommend this hotel. Huwi from Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ibiza Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Huwi, Thank you very much for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your review. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team. The most important for us it´s make a happy guests with us. We hope see you very soon. Warm regards Ibiza Sun staff.