Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Lesmahagow, Scotland

I'll be going back

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. I loved the food, the service was excellent and the staff really welcoming. Great for the beach to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Lovely hotel and brilliant staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Brilliant family holiday in a lovely hotel with great staff. It was out of season so really quiet which is perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

GREAT RESORT

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's location is beautiful and it's ideal for families.
Cons: The beds!!! hard as rocks. Also at times the beach had quite a bit of litter which was very unsightly.
Location: The location is beautiful the resort is set in a lovely bay, but nothing to do nearby.
My family and I had a really good time at this resort, the food was great with plenty of variety, and the pools and restaurants were excellent. The beach was a bit of a walk to get to as our room was the furthest away from it, and most of the time it was fairly crowded. However having a young toddler with us we tended to go later in the day when it was cooler for him and the beach was quiet. It's an excellent resort for families, but not much outside the resort, however buses stop outside so you can visit Ibiza town etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I think as a 4* I would expect some things to be available e.g. a free iron (€3 p/d), a free safe (€3 p/d) and at the very least vending machines for when the restaurants are closed. We had to pay a deposit for beach towels which was fine and we would happily do deposits for the other things, but it galled that there was a hire charge for basics. Hotel is otherwise quite good, a bit dated, needs some fresher decor, bedding was a bit scratcy but staff were exceptional throughout and made it fun. Be mindful pool bar is pretty quiet (could do with some music) and the alternative is essentially a kids dance show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charleydonz from Bath

Awesome family beach all inclusive hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Had the best family holiday ever. Freshest fish, second best beach in Ibiza - stunning, happy helpful staff, beautiful surroundings. Jose makes the best milky lattes ever. If you long for a holiday where kids n grown ups all have a hol then this is place for you. Booking now to return in summer hols.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from hertfordshire

Lovely holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Lovely hotel, lovely location. Friendly staff and great food. We stayed out of season the week before ghd hotel closed, so it was really quiet which is exactly how we like it. Would definetly book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from cambridge uk

Lovely hotel adjacent to wonderful safe beach

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Would go again. Great hotel, excellent food with plenty of choices. Weather was perfect. Relaxing quiet hotel at this time of year. Great for families with small children and couples. No rowdy drunks or noisy nightlife Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAM

Insotel Tarida Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: All inclusive was excellent with branded drinks and spirits available up to 11pm. Friendly staff and excellent health services on site.
Cons: Whilst impressive that meals can be provided to the masses, it was quantity rather than quality. Bedrooms are very basic (2 twin beds, old tv).
Location: Cala Tarida is small and quiet but has bus stops and taxis easily available so anyone in Ibiza moaning about their hotel location is just too tight!
For the price you can't really argue with Tarida Beach, you get all inclusive for the price of bed and breakfast elsewhere. Not far from San Antonio (15 minutes / Euros in a taxi) therefore handy for a lively clubbing without being in the action 24/7. Whilst the beach was great (and you can take beers from the bar), for some reason it was €8 per person for a sun lounger per day, which really ought to be free for hotel guests as its advertised as a beach resort.