Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EALING

A celebration of our ruby wedding anniversary

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The 'Hand On' manager has got everything right . Attentive, smiling staff . Comfortable lounge with nostalgic evening entertainment for clients
Cons: The pool area is rather small with limited sun loungers. The practice of 'towel bagging' shouldn't be allowed. Bathrooms need extractors
Location: A side street off the main road very close to the harbour , beaches , restaurants means that the Invisa is an excellent central location.
We last visited Santa Eulalia over 40 years ago; our first experience of the Balearics. At that time the resort was little more than a one street Ibizan fishing village in it's infancy as far as tourism was concerned. Having spent numerous holidays at other of the Spanish islands in the interim we decided to revisit the expanding town for a week's holiday as a nostalgia trip as it coincided with our 40th wedding day. It has certainly grown but tastefully so. A magnificent harbour , seafront restaurants , pedestrian promenade , clean sandy beaches . We decided on the Invisa La Cala rather than our previous hotel as it offered a room only option - with tea making facilities and a fridge in the bedroom. This suited our aim to eat out in different restaurants . This said, our dining experience of the Invisa one evening was so good that we felt another Invisa hotel meal was a must. The extensive and varied buffet choice on display was excellent value for money.Coupled with similar good value wines available served by prompt waiting staff , the half board option is thoroughly recommended. As a 'Adults Only' hotel it came as no surprise that the clients were predominantly pensioners Walking , reading , relaxing with the bonus of exceptionally good end of June weather ensured a very enjoyable stay. A boat trip to Ibiza Town was disappointing. The old town and cathedral apart it has become a very traffic noisy port with the 'hippy' reputation sadly lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Dto. Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, First of all we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you spent such a special moment of your life with us. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and staff. We want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the pool area and sun loungers and also the towel bagging. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Thank you and kindest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ess

Convenient for everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are great and extremely helpful. The bar has a buzz to it of an evening making it a good place to have a nightcap before retiring
Cons: Would like a shower rather than a bath
Location: Location is central for everything - beach, shops, restaurants and bars all within short walking distance
This hotel is conveniently placed for beach, shops and restaurants. The reception staff warmly welcomed us and this pleasant manner came from all staff without exception. We have stayed there three times before and is my first choice whenever I visit Ibiza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Dto. Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Carole, We appreciate your nice words and stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Thank you and kindest regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

Adults Only ...CHEERS

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere,with attentive staff.
Cons: Bar area; need for more staff particularly the period before dinner. TV in lounge need more channels (international) Bathroom bad design,(see above)
Location: Out the door cross the road ,Pub Queen Vic just 50yds. with IPA and 7 TVs for football etc Attractive promenade for extensive walks.Not much else.
Splendid location; central to town without the noise of traffic. A very short stroll to beach and harbour. Small pool but as an adults only hotel,the pool didn't get noisy and overcrowded. A welcoming reception area with a good sized bar and a large relaxed lounge area. Bathroom v. awkward for anyone with movement disability. As small would be better/safer to have walk in shower with a seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Dto. Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Rog, Thank you for your stay and for sharing with us your experience. It is a pleasure to us to know that you had en enjoyable stay and would be very happy to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Thank you and kindest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location close to all amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: Only free Wifi in the room would be a bonus
Location: Good choice of bars, restaurants and lovely selection of shops. Good access to transport bus or ferry to where ever you want to go, lovely beach
Great friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel. Good quality food and wine not expensive. Good room facilities tea and coffee and fridge. Wifi only free in reception area. Good location easy access to sea front and town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Dto. Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday in Ibiza. We also want to thank you for your review as it is very important to our guests and to us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We take note of your remark about the WiFi in the room. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Thank you and kindest regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Prima hotel maar verwacht geen luxe. Wij hebben het geboekt vanwege de fijne centrale/gezellige ligging, we zijn dan ook niet veel bij het hotel geweest. Ontbijt en schoonmaak zijn oke. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Zwembad vond ik persoonlijk niet geschikt om een paar uur bij te liggen (klein/ongezellig). Prima uitvalsbasis als je net buiten ibiza stad wil zitten in een gezellige plaats! Santa eulalia is in het voorjaar erg gezellig, strand is minder bijzonder maar met een scooter (aanrader!) bezoek je zo vanuit hier de mooiste strandjes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dto. Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Chloë, We apprecite your nice words and your review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed our services and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you and kindest regards!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Nähe Zentrum gelegenes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Ebookers
Gut gelegenes und ruhiges Hotel. Sehr nettes und aufgestelltes Personal. Riesen-Auswahl am Buffet. Um diese Jahreszeit hatte es viele ältere Touristen, vor allem Engländer. Waren alle nett.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: the staff attitude is very good
Cons: A better WIFI
Location: very central and close to the marina
we had a good stay enjoyed the location and the many places around it
4 out of 5
by Pedro S.

Urlaub mit Sohn war gut.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Ebookers
WIFI war zu langsam, schlechte Übertragungsrate. Zu hoher Lärmpegel von der Strasse/Restaurant her, zur Meerseite. Lautes Geschwätz bereits am Morgen um 06.00 Uhr und Abends bis spät in die Nacht (24.00 Uhr).
5 out of 5
by julian o.

Relaxing trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is some where I will def go back to. Rooms are very comfortable and clean,the staff are very friendly,and the food well they have every thing you could want at breakfast including champagne if you wanted it however not for me. There is a great atmosphere in the hotel and evening entertainment if you wish to stay in but as its in town we always like to enjoy the local restaurants. There is also parking out side the hotel which we used and if this is full the is a large free carpark a few mins . Over all this is a great hotel for young and old .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: pulizia, ristorante
Cons: parcheggio
Location: vicino al centro di Santa Eulalia e a due passi dal mare
Hotel molto curato e pulito. Personale molto cortese. Ristorante con cucina internazionale di buona qualità. Unica piccola pecca i posti auto limitati. Soggiorno nel complesso molto piacevole. Consigliatissimo