Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The rooms are great, clean and includes a kitchenette. The staff were really helpful. We haven't tried the pool although it looked ok, the breakfast wasn't amazing but ok for the money paid. Overall its a recommended hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, newly renovated room with amazing view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I went with my partner in August. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated and it's really well done. Our room was a deluxe superior with a sea view. It was big with very modern bathroom - really really clean - and the view was amazing!! Unfortunately being August the hotel was overrun run with kids and I would not recommend couples stay here during this time. The pool was nice, again very clean. The food was very average all-inclusive spread and we did eat out one night. At nighttime the all-inclusive drinks are still served from plastic cups which we didn't like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nothing really wrong with this place, except...

Posted Sep 25, 2006
This hotel was not too bad. All the suites had kitchenettes, and the accommodation was generally quite comfortable and clean. There is a supermarket close by so you can buy your own groceries and cook meals in your apartment. However, if you're looking for a cultural experience in Ibiza, this is not the place to stay! Lots of young, drunk Brits sloshing it up around the pool and leaving behind their beer glasses and cigarette butts. The area surrounding the hotel leaves something to be desired as well, unless you want to choose from a ton of greasy, artery clogging English restaurants (good thing we had our own kitchen!) and listen to very loud English music. Being that the Marvell Apartments are not located right in the thick of things, you'll wait for a bus or a cab for a long time. The staff were very friendly and helpful though, and the Marvell Apartments are one of the more affordable places to stay on the island. It wasn't the worst experience, but I would not go back or advise my friends to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Attleboro, MA

Recommended for party people.

Posted Aug 23, 2006
Since this hotel is so cheap, it is pretty busy in the summer. It also can attract alot of younger people, so if you don't mind drunk people running through the halls screaming, from 4 - 8 am, then this place is perfect. Each room has a balcony with nice views. San Antonio area is very nice with alot of action, fun for families. We saw alot of families in this area, and there are carnival rides up and down the streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect

Posted Jul 23, 2006
This Hotel was perfect for my boyfriend and myself, small but comfortable. There is a nice view of the ocean, and a little shopping store just across the road for all the small needs. The pool was clean and private, the best beaches are just a bus ride away, however it would be easier to rent a scooter/motorcycle through the hotel. I can't thank the staff enough for how kind and helpful they were!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel moderno y bonito

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: El olor, siempre hay un olor a ambientador fresco y limpio que nos gustó mucho. Llegaras a la hora que llegaras siempre olía bien.
Cons: Los utensilios de cocina, la sarten se pega y es la única que hay en la habitación.
Location: La zona está más enfocada a turismo exterior, pero no es una zona de las más ruidosas ni con jaleo. Lo más "molesto" son los karaokes que hay.
Estuvimos 10 días de vacaciones y el hotel nos gustó. Decoración y mobiliario muy nuevos, hotel moderno y muy bonito. Cumple con las necesidades básicas de cocina para poder preparar comida e ir a las calas (en nuestro caso fuimos con desayuno incluido para poder pasar el día de cala en cala). Utensilios de cocina escasos pero los justos para sobrevivir. En general tuvimos muy buena experiencia en el hotel, además el personal tanto de recepción como de cocina fueron muy majos y atentos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nichelino

Settimana fantastica ad Ibiza

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: Animazione
Location: Posizione ottima per raggiungere diversi punti dell'isola. Bellissime cale nelle vicinanze.
Viaggio organizzato su internet con Expedia. Risparmio notevole rispetto a ciò che proponevano le agenzia. Hotel eccellente, Pulizia e comfort. Personale simpatico, disponibile, cordiale. Cibo vario e in abbondanza. Spiaggia a 10 minuti a piedi. Posizione comoda per bus. Ci torneremo volentieri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en fase de renovación a mejor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: El trato del personal
Cons: Zona deportiva y horarios de comida y cena
Location: Zona lúdica de Sant Antoni, fuera de la zona más céntrica da la población. Servicios, comercios, restaurantes, locales de copas,...
Nuestra estancia ha sido muy positiva. Si tengo que dar alguna sugerencia es ampliar un poco más los horarios de comida y cena (cerraban pronto), y he notado a faltar una zona deportiva más completa. Por lo demás, muy bien, sobretodo el trato del personal, exquisito y muy atentos a cualquier necesidad o consulta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

afgelegen

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Misschien toch gaan renoveren
de accommodatie ligt toch wel afgelegen...een auto is zeker noodzakelijk. Het is een basic accommodatie wat voor de rest wel prima is. Onze kamers lagen tegenover de Karaokebar wat wel tot geluidoverlast gaf tot diep in de nacht. Met de ramen dicht en de airco aan ging het wel. Ibiza zelf is een prachtig eiland waar we nog lang niet uitgekeken zijn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
La unica pega , al contratar la habitación elegí la opcion cama doble individual y luego no me añadieron ese extra