Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay here, hotel is excellent with friendly, helpful staff. The newly refurbished rooms are very comfortable. Food in restaurant is high quality at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by Reginald

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Short because we were in transit. Breakfast very nice, good selection.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from ENNISKILLEN

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL, FOOD GOOD AND STAFF FRIENDLY ONE OF BEST ALL INCLUSIVES WE COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussez

Avweafw

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Room similar to a travelodge clean but basic. Food mediocre - luke warm and very similar every day. Cocktails on all inclusive were non alcoholic and had to ask for drinks to be served in glasses otherwise we got paper cups. All in a mall it was ok but have stayed at nicer places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tune

lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We thought it was a lovely hotel, exceptional clean, friendly staff nothing was too much to ask for, food was good would recommend this hotel to anyone and hopefully go back later in the year, the only thing I would say is there are not enough brollies around the pool
4 out of 5
by Ryf1983 from Liverpool

Exactly what you pay for but very clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, big group of over 20 of us stayed for a family wedding & the hotel staff did everything they could to accommodate us. Food is up & down, one day can be fantastic, the next not much to write home about. Overall it's a clean hotel with lovely staff located in a beautiful part of the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The staff were so rude!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was fine, beds really comfy.
Cons: The staff might want to remember their customers have paid to be there. Or make it clear they absolutely do not want any non families staying?
I was really shocked at how rude the staff were. My friend (who wasn't staying) had to beg to help me carry my suitcase to my room since i was feeling faint, and to store her suitcase there too. She was only allowed 10 minutes or they said they'd come and remove her. My second friend (who was staying) was refused entry since I was asleep in the room, so when i woke up i had to meet her on the beach instead. When we came back to the hotel the receptionist confronted her with the words 'Right, we need to start off on a new footing' before proceeding to accuse her of trying to smuggle someone else into the hotel, which had not happened at all. He wouldn't listen to her at all. He then refused to allow my original friend to pick up her luggage from the room and forced her to wait in reception whilst I went and got it, even running after her to remove her from the hotel and shout at her, even though she'd been allowed to store her bag in my room. Absolutely ridiculous! The receptionist then told her it was a family hotel, which is why he was treating 3 British women with suspicion. He did allow her to use the public changing room/ shower but I think it was so we wouldn't write a bad review about the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice Hotel, convenient and staff very pleasant.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location for us, in a quieter area. The staff are very pleasant. The All Inclusive is good value for money, with choice and decent quality food.
Cons: Room security is questionable, after daily cleaning the balcony door is ALWAYS left unlocked. We paid to use the in room safe.
Location: Good location for us, in a quieter area with a couple of nice restaurants and bars, but easy to get in to San Antonio by Ferry, Bus or Taxi.
OMG air conditioning not working, in temperatures that dropped to mid-twenties during the night, it was pretty uncomfortable getting ready and sleeping. Paid for all inclusive, food and drink pretty much available all day, main meals were buffet style with a good choice and good quality. It was good value for money and we were happy to book a few nights out in restaurants as well. We would be happy to use this hotel again, I will just be sure that the air conditioning is working before I accept the room.