Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorpe Bay, Essex

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Views, service, food.
Cons: Nothing. Cannot do anything about the position.
Location: Situated in a very pretty bay with shallow water - perfect for children. Shops nearby were few. Bus and ferry services to other towns nearby.
Lovely hotel with spectacular views across the bay. Food very good with plenty of variety. We were unaware that this was the last week of the season before the hotel closed for the winter. There was no change in the service provided with very attentive smiley staff to the end. The ONLY thing we would have liked to have known is that it was north backing so our balcony as with most rooms, the balconies never had sunshine on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good hotel, excellent location and staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Ferry. Staff. Breakfast. Salads. Bars. View. Comfy beds. No kids!
Cons: Keep hot food on the buffet fresh. Serve fresh veg. Extra chef at peak times. Desserts without whipped cream. More variety in evening entertainment
Location: Cala Llonga is lovely, but the ferry service (10-15 mins walk from hotel) to north and south is excellent. One daily ferry to Formentera too.
Overall we had a very good holiday, the staff work hard and are helpful. Our seaview room was on 6th floor (621) and had a lovely view. The rooms are not large, but typical for Spanish hotels of this standard. There are "massage" showers in the bathrooms, however there is insufficient water pressure to experience these at their best. We had ours checked as we didn't think it was working properly, but were told that's how it is. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast offer in the restaurant was good but we didn't like the hot food options on the buffet in the evenings, which often looked dry and some we did have were quite tasteless. People therefore used the grill where meat is cooked to order, and whist this was good, you had to queue for it. There was a lack of fresh vegetables, with frozen, mixed veg often used. The desserts were very poor, with most items being cakes, tarts etc with whipped cream. There is a cheese board, but I did comment that after 8 nights, it had the same cheeses on it every night, and only a blue cheese and manchego. The next night there were 4 cheeses! We usually ate at about 8.30-9. We did not like the setting for the Japanese restaurant with it's plastic tables & chairs. This is not a good hotel for people with mobility issues, difficult to avoid steps. The main lifts finish 2 levels above the pool level, no lifts to levels below the pool. Evening entertainment average and lacking variety, just lots of singers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Palladium Cala Llonga. We are delighted knowing you have enjoyed in terms of Location, staff, food specially breakfast and seaview room. Thank you for your suggestion about desserts, we will keep it in mind for make some improvements. Concerning the lift, people who has mobility issues can use a platform from -1 to pool bar and from the pool bar to the swimming pool, our staff try to help everyone who need it! We are looking forward to having you with us! It is very important the opinion of our guest. Once again, thank you! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent. Even after check out still able to use hotel amenities if when waiting for pick up to the airport. Had a later flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely words and for share it! We will be glad hosting you in a near future! We always think about the confort of our guests. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

PERFECT RELAXING BREAK

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, service, relaxing friendly atmosphere- nothing too much trouble.
Cons: Maybe prior notification about booking a la carte restaurants- especially peak season.
Location: Right by beach, shops, restaurants, cafes, atms, bus stop, ferry to other resorts and Formentera. Great base.
Very friendly service on arrival - despite arriving some 5 hrs earlier than check in time, we were given our wrist bands (All Inc), suitcases looked after, check in with passports done & were told to help ourselves to breakfast, take your time and relax- which is what we did. we were given our room 2 hrs early. Room was clean, adequate size, enough storage, fridge, nice bathroom- with great shower & balcony & sea view. Location excellent, staff couldn't do enough for you, Food excellent, 2 separate a la carte restaurants to choose (book this asap- we didn't & couldn't get booked in- other guests said these were good too). People will always try & find fault in something-but can honestly say we couldn't. Hotel entertainment good standard. even afternoon entertainment some days (chilled acoustic guitars/singers whilst sun bathing). If its a lively noisy holiday you're after- this isn't it- jump in a cab easily else- where. If you want relaxation. good service, good food. lovely view over the bay, selection of bars & restaurants around, nice beach location then this is for you, Taxi and ferry across the bay (which reception can book) for days out to other parts of island and bus stop nearby. We're a couple in our 40's- good age range of guests at hotel- first time in adult only hotel and loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs S, Thank you very much for take part of your time in share your experience at our Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga. It is a pleasure read that you have enjoyed with almost everything. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you did not make a reservation for one of our a la carte restaurants. Sorry Mr. & Mrs. S because we know that our restaurants are so popular on those dates but always we try to do the best. We encourage you come back and taste it and sorry again for any inconvenience. We are happy to know the hotel had satisfaced your needs and you had find a relaxing holidays. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Once again, thank you very much for your lovely comment! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Robert from USA

A gem hidden "out of the way"

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. It was on a beautiful, peaceful cove. Not much parking but we always found a space. Great view from the balcony (we had Med view - worth it). The breakfast variety in the inclusive plan was very good. I'd say dinner was good, not great. Food was more British than Spanish, as were the overwhelming majority of the guests. The only real negative was the wifi, which we found to be very poor. Even at odd times (eg very early morning) my IPad would hang. Other than that we were very happy. The hotel staff was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by luis, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the location, and the food. We are working to improve the wi-fi service, thank you for your suggestion. We are looking forward to see you soon, Best regards, Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Kansas City, MO

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Palladium. Just a weekend stop over during a business trip, and this hotel was perfect. I definitely recommend for couples looking for some peace and quiet, as this hotel is off the main beach and away from rowdy Ibiza clubs, with fantastic views of Cala Llonga from almost every room. Perfect location on the island as well if you want to get out and explore, as it is right in the middle on the East side of the island. Easy access to Evissa, Eularia, Sant Joan, Sant Vincente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by luis, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory , Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you soon with us, Best regards, Hospitality Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is definitely a 4* hotel ie not edging towards a 5*, but perfectly OK. We had a room very closely looking over a hill, but spent so little time in the room that I couldn't be bothered to complain. Others in the party had stunning views over the bay- that's what you want!! Pool very nice, and the beach and town/ village very pleasant, although a little too English pubs and full English breakfast for me .......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
First at all I want to thank you for your review. We are elated that you have had such a fantastic time during your vacation at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. We would love to welcome you again, All the best
4 out of 5
by Rezasab from Iran

Such a great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was really awesome, the food was perfect, the bar was ok, see view very good and i like whole staff of the hotel , i will choose this hotel once again if I go to ibiza. The only disadvantage of the hotel was the internet that was really bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by PalladiumHG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First at all I want to thank you for your review, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am pleased to know you loved the exquisite meals, the location of the hotel with his beautiful views, and our staff. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you experienced with the internet connection. We hope to welcome you again at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Browny

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Ebookers
We stayed here in the 1st week of June in one of the jacuzzi rooms. The staff were very friendly and polite and were always helpful. Entertainment was ok for hotel entertainment but could be better and bar staff were always on the go. The food in the main restaurant was excellent and those who complain are very picky, we never went to the other two restaurants as we loved the food here.Great views from the room and jacuzzi, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelfside

Perfect Relaxing Break

Posted May 28, 2013 on Ebookers
Had a great time, the food was very good, the hotel exceptionally clean and the rooms were comfortable. Only thing that lets the hotel down is the entertainment.