Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Son Carlos Palladium Santa Eulalia Ibiza

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel has the full package. The food selection and quality is top class. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I found the mattress a bit hard and asked for a topper which they out on immediately which solved the problem. The entertainment team were top class Sana and Sylvia worked relentlessly to keep us all happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel excelente.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Ótimas refeições, de frente para a praia e perto do centro de Santa Eulalia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Renan, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our food offer and hotel location. We hope to host you again in not too distant future. Kind regards, Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel precioso, muy tranquilo perfecto para deconectar. Las instalaciones modernas y bonitas. El personal muy atento y agradable, siempre dispuesto a ayudar. La comida variada y de calidad. Sin duda un sitio para repetir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Primero de todo agradecerle el tiempo invertido en escribir este comentario Nos alegramos de que su estancia con nosotros fuera tan placentera y disfrutara tanto del servicio como de la comida y de nuestro personal. En Palladium Don Carlos intentamos que todos nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y es por eso que intentamos ofrecer la variedad más amplia posible de productos de calidad para ustedes. Le agradecemos sus amables palabras a cerca de nuestro personal y sobre todo por el reconocimiento del trabajo bien hecho. Esperamos volver a verle muy pronto en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Hospitality Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel away from hustle and bustle Very clean lots to do and most of all very friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos. We want to thank you for your nice words about our hotel, its facilities, the cleanliness of it and of course about our staff! We are looking forward to host you in a not distant future. Best Regards, Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfrew

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: If anything entertainment could have been better
Location: Close enough to marina and bus station for connections to other locations if desired
Good hotel in a nice location, very friendly staff who are keen to help to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community following your stay at Palladium Don Carlos! We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location, relaxed but well connected area of Ibiza, just next to Santa Eulària des riu and 30’ driving from Ibiza city center. We take in count your opinion regarding the entertainment, because the suggestions of our guests helps us to improve our services. We are so happy to read such good opinions and comments about our staff; they are our best asset definitely! We hope to host you again in a not distant future! Best Regards, Hospitality Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Camere, personale eccellenti, cibo insoddisfacente

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Appena arrivati ci hanno chiesto di pagare in conto anche se era già stato pagato, per fortuna era tutto a posto! La camera era molto bella, pulita, spaziosa con vasca jacuzzi quasi accanto al letto e vista mare anche se con un po di alberi che ostacolavano! Il personale molto accogliente e gentile. Il cibo però è stata una delusione che abbassa molto la media! Per i soldi che ho pagato mi sarei aspettato caffè fresco macinato e non dalla macchina, qualche bel pesce fresco del mediterraneo e non tilapia che era pallida dallo scongelamento, la frutta insapore, il latte innacquato. Per fortuna l'ultima cena l'abbiamo fatta al ristorante al piano di sotto che era tutt'altra cosa!!! L'albergo lo consiglierei ma assolutamente NO all inclusive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Caro Vas, Grazie per aver dedicato del suo tempo per scrivere un commento sul nostro albergo dopo il suo soggiorno. Siamo molto contenti che vi sia piaciuto e abbia goduto della vostra bellissima e grande stanza. Abbiamo in considerazione la sua opinione sul cibo, comunque abbiamo il piacere di sapere che la sua cena al nostro ristorante tematico sia stata di suo gradimento. Grazie per le raccomandazioni sul nostro albergo e speriamo di rivedervi presto. Cordiali saluti, Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The friendliest staff and a wonderful stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed at the Don Carlos between June 14th - 21st. Upon arrival the staff were incredibly welcoming, our bags were taken to the room and we were given glasses of juice. The check in process was very efficient. Everyday there was a wide variety of food to chose from, fresh salads, fruits, and bread were delicious. The drinks included in the restaurant were fine, I didn't enjoy the wine greatly but other guests certainly did. There was entertainment at the restaurant every night, that was enjoyed with a glass of drink from the bar which provided a lager variety selection. The swimming pool was a nice size and the outside area very well set out. The thing that stood out greatest for me was the welcoming and knowledgable staff that were always on hand to help us, Silvia was great, she organised our car rental, she directed us to heavenly spots in Ibiza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you feel welcomed in our hotel since the first moment as we intent so. It is great to know that you liked our food and drinks and that you had an excellent opinion about our restaurant service and the drinks from the bar. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the evening shows with out etertaintment team and also in the swimminpool. We have an amazing staff working hard every day in order to make our guest feel comfortable and welcomed all the time. It is always nice to hear that this effort is being appreciated. We will pass your comment along our team. We are happy to know that we made it right for you and we hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Hospitality Manager.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Haywards Heath

Onenight at the Palladium

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome welcome, greeted with hot towels and fresh fruit drink to freshen up while checking in. good selection of buffet style food for dinner, especially liked the fish (grouper) but coffee and fruit juices could be improved. Enjoyed live band in the evening and on my own but next day the local host invited me to play table tennis for an hour. A 15 to 20 minute walk to the centre / marina if you go down the little path by the hotel and across the bridge. I'm planning to go back in Maynext year.
4 out of 5
by zusie

Beach short break

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was in a great position overlooking a small beach just outside the resort. My friend and I had suites and have to say these were superb. I had a small problem with mine and the reception staff were excellent in sorting this out for me with little inconvenience to myself. The food was plentiful but the quality was somewhat lacking for a hotel of this class. Could do with less variety and higher quality foods. This would help to have a greater turnaround of the food because if you went to the dining room later in the food service it was not very warm and sometimes looked unappealing. Entertainment was varied and generally of a high standard, aimed at the more mature clientele that seemed to be in the majority in the hotel. The two entertainers worked hard and with enthusiasm even though it was nearly the end of the season. I applaud the pool staff, have never been to a hotel where the pool and sunbeds have been kept so clean. All in all this is lovely modern style hotel in a peaceful location. Perfect for the more the mature couple or singleton. Just needs the food upgraded and it would be great all round.
4 out of 5
by Siobhan from Ireland

Would highly recommend

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really great experience overall. |If I had one small complaint it would be the food. We were all inclusive and while the food was ok, the variety available at dinner could be a bit better. Also the variety of cereals available at breakfast could also be expanded on a bit! Besides that no other complaints, room was really nice, pool area was fabulous and really relaxing and the rooms were kept immacuately clean. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to chill out & relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by luis, Hotel Management
Dear Siobhan, Thank you for choosing the Palladium Hotel Don Carlos to spend your vacations and also for sharing with us your review. We are overall pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments about the room pool area and we take note of your suggestion regarding our gastronomy offer. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the oportunity of host you again in the near future. Best regards, Hospitality Manager