Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but does the Job

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Bar prices were reasonably, nicely situated, friendly staff
Cons: The blankets provided in rooms were covered in hair which was disgusting.
Location: About a 15/20 walk into the bay, lovely Italian next door, and other nearby bars/ restaurants were also good and well priced.
Nicely situated your not bang in the middle but near enough to walk into the busy day/nightlife. Hotel was basic with very thin walls but was fine for what we wanted, cleaned every day nice pool area,friendly staff, great cocktails which were very reasonably priced! Little Italian restaurant next door I would also recommend, cheap and lovely food! Only fault I could say was the blankets provided in the rooms were covered in hair even after i asked for them to be changed, was pretty disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: all of it.
Cons: entertainment could be a bit better a bit more choice.
Location: shops , bars the beach, bus stop water taxi beach restaurants.
We have just come home from the hotel following a 4 day mini break. had a lovely time staff are really lovely always happy to help food very nice. our hotel room was really large and very clean the beds were amazing sleep so well.All the bar staff were lovely but Tony was so friendly and funny, will miss him. they were two older lady's in the restaurant called Andrea and Paqui so friendly and always smiling. but the best member of staff has to be Izabela she is the entertainment / restaurant superviser wonderful staff member. It only a few minutes walk from the beach the bars shops and restaurant. the local bus is a cross the road. we will go back to that hotel for another mini break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location, amazing staff, lovely food!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Had a brilliant week, took my 1 year old daughter, loved it. The staff on reception and the restaurant were so friendly and helpful, made the stay perfect. The food was good and varied, rooms comfortable and the shower in the room really good! Great location close to several beaches, bars and restaurants and lively but not too noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Friends birthday

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Excellent holiday security staff fantastic we will defiantly b back next year not for children with so many stag and hen dos defo for adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilwinning

Nice hotel, get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good clean hotel. Great mix of couple, families and young groups. Staff very friendly and helpful, food was okay at best my only complaint would be the air con far too loud. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
- Great swimming pools - friendly staff - Good size rooms - good location - If all-inclusive food is quite poor, almost impossible if your vegetarian -The bar closes at 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great stay at Riviera!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Not to loud and crazy...quiet enough to chill in day.
Cons: Better selection of cocktail menu
Location: Plenty of bars and places to eat near hotel. You can get the water taxi on the beach, which takes you over to San Antonio for 3 euro.
Stayed here for 5 nights with 4 others. Rooms were clean and spacious enough. Two large pools areas to chill out at, which weren't too busy (which I prefer after partying in San Antonio) so much you can still get loungers at 1pm. Went all inclusive for our stay, food wasn't too bad, different selection everyday.....apart from breakfast which was a defo no no....Spanish sausage and bacon :/ but u still had fresh fruit and continental if you didn't like that. Cocktails wern't the best unless you request your own from bar staff...some of the bar staff came across grumpy apart from Tony!! Who is a great guy and all smiles every time you saw him....Sham and the girls say hi Tony xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety, the hotel was very spacious and very clean.
Cons: The staff on reception could be a little more helpfull and smile more, but that is a minor fault.
Location: Plenty of bars, shops and restaurants. Water taxi 5 mins walk, beach is a must and oly a stone throw away
Hotel riviera is in a great location, staff was helpfull especially as our room was available at 11am when we checked in. The 2 pools were very clean and plenty of sun lounges available. The bar was fully staffed and very friendly esp with the free shots,our accomadition was B&B and we had a little kitchenette which was helpfull. Hotel is very close to the beach and water taxi to San Antonio. Plenty of restaurants and bars near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent, England

Not bad for what we paid!

Posted Jul 13, 2010
We only went self catering but a lot of people who went there had all inclusive. Disappointed the room didnt have a kitchen area as of course, we were s/c and relied on bringing our own food and drinks in but we worked around that by eating out a lot and there was a fair bit of choice as soon as you leave the hotel. We went in first week of July and as you would imagine, there were a lot of younger people there but it wasnt too busy or too noisy. 2 pretty spacious pools meant there was never any issue with over crowding although they need to bring in some more sun loungers as they were sold out a lot of the time after say 10am. Room was cleaned every day by maids and we had an amazing sea view from which we could see cafe del mar and the lights of san antonio in the distance. Overall, we were both really pleased with this hotel as we didnt pay over the odds and location was great. Would definitely go back again (thinking of going in september for closing parties) so will definitely consider this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Ok Room, good pool and location

Posted Jul 21, 2009
Room was clean and secure. Pool area very good and as was location. Food not fantastic.