Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

All rounder

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Water park staff very friendly rooms cleaned every day entertainment staff were great with the kids
Cons: Cold pool but it was October and kids didn't mind lots of steps so not buggy friendly
Location: Nothing to do nearby bur great beach and water park shame it will be over 16yrs next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location nice clean beach
Cons: Food could have been hotter. Young children playing on the stairwells, lifts and toilets in the evenings dangerous and very loud.
Location: Good location good walks
Room small for three adults nice view from balcony but don't shut door on balcony you could get locked out. Could do with air con or fans in Bathroom very hot even in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nightmare restaurant and staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Locations dm water park.
Cons: The friendliness of head staff. Very little English. Not very welcoming or people friendly.
Location: Vincent's bar very good for sports events
Had a horrid night in the restaurant. My husband and I took our 3 kids, 8,10 and 1 there. One night there was no tables big enough for us and the staff were very busy. We decided to help and cleared too table and pull them together in the corner out of people's way. My kids and husband went for food. The next thing two restaurant male staff one being the head waiter, without explanation, one grabbed my arms and pulled me away from the table and the other pulled the tables apart but pulled it into my leg leading to bruises and my thigh and red marks on my arms. After a meeting with the hotel director the orangisation every meal time improved. He was present and staff wore ear pieces to communicate and make people queue and not table them selves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent food and lovely views, right on the beach and the water park was fun too!
Cons: Our room was on the ground flow close to the main bar so could get very noisy..
Location: Very quiet area with a view bars, great for a relaxing holiday.
Rooms cleaned every day and staff pleasant, food always very nice with a good variety. Drinks were very good, had a wide variety to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Property sits on the side a cliff directly above the beach! Fantastic place for families if you can manage stairs. All inclusive food and drinks available all day but parking area is very small with the overspill parking a good 10 walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, cleanliness
Cons: Refurbish and keep the water park..apparently its closing. Hotel will become a couple's only venue which is a real shame
Location: Location is beautiful and green. Under developed and not many hotels nearby. Stunning!! if you want to be away from noise and party crowds
Wonderful views from the hotel. Very close to the beach, literally about 20 steps. The area is quiet, and family friendly. We travelled with our 11 and 3 year old and they loved it. Felt very safe. The sea is beautifully clear. The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. I was expecting food not to be all that, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of food every day. The water park was great for the kids although it does look a bit old and tired. Same for the hotel swimming pool. However, this didn't in any way affect our stay and we had a fantastic time. I believe the hotel is changing to a couples only venue, which is a shame as this is a wonderful location for families away from the more popular party locations in the island. My only observation is around facilities for people in wheelchairs and disabilities. The only way down to the beach from the hotel is through stairs and this can be difficult for people with mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting your review . Glad to see that in general you have enjoyed your days among us. About next year our, Hotel will be renamed as Sandos El Greco Hotel adults only +16. Not only for couples. A big change after so many years with families, even for the staff, but we must look ahead and keep working.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Dublin

Nice place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family break location beautiful , rooms small but kept end spotless , food is ok but repetitive, lots of steps and stairs staff really friendly , entertainment at night time could be better but wifi signal poor in rooms but overall enjoyed holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to let us know how your stay with us has gone. We try to improve every day and the suggestions of our clients are very helpful. We will keep working to be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great but it's all change next year.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
After a shaky start at check-in with confusion over room (sea view or not) which could have been prevented if the reception staff knew where the room was, the stay turned in to a great one. The town is quiet and pretty, the restaurant and bar staff were helpful and polite. We are not experienced 'all inclusives' and I was a bit nervous about it but it was fine. The food was varied, lots of fresh fish (which I love) and he kids were very happy with the pizza etc every day! The entertainment staff were good fun and the activities were good. The water park was fabulous! This was a perfect 6 day end to our two week break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and glad to see that you have enjoyed your holiday. About next year I can recommend to try one of our family hotels either in Sandos or Marconfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

marconfort el Greco

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beach and hotel exclusive water park so close to hotel. Food great for all inclusive option. Great animation team.
Cons: Bigger pool, keep as a family hotel and resolve the sun bed charge every morning. Provide hotel pool towels!
Great hotel with pool, beach and watermark all within 50 metres. Disappointing to learn that hotel will be "adults only" next year. Great beach and great for snorkelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Nice to see that you had a great time. About next year, some of the problems that you have experienced are some of the reasons to change to adults only. Hope you decide to visit us in a breakaway.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Pontefract

Excellent Holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location amazing .food very nice good choice for all inclusive.. Hotel clean a little tired.. Beds/pillows hard n view not so good but my fault for not paying extra for sea view. But overall brilliant holiday and loved the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Marconfort El Greco Hotel and it's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Many changes for next year : sure that we will not look so tired!!!