Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stunning hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amante. Good luck getting In
Went there with my girlfriend - the best time/hotel/location/views ... I've been lucky enough to stay in some of the worlds best hotels with my dad's old job ... But this place is another level. Homely , friendly , lovely ' Go !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Beautiful resort but disappointing

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: It's beauty and location.
Cons: Comfortable plush beds and pillows. Pillows are flat had to ask for 2 extra just to be able to sleep.
Location: Beautiful location overlooking the sea. The town is within walking distance and lots of things to do, see and shop.
This is a beautiful resort in a great area. But the food service was terrible, not enough workers. Arrived hungry and sat at table waiting for service. After 20 minutes walked to the bar to ask for service. None of the 4 people working the bar acknowledge my presence. I was invisible to them. The food ordeal took 2 hours. But in room service was good. Room was nice and clean, bed felt as hard as a concrete slab. AC shuts off automatically and you have no control over it. I speak Spanish so there was no language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Ten of us really enjoyed our stay fantastic hotel ambience wonderful. Only one criticicism the bar overlooking the pool never seemed to have enough staff to deal with demand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks UK

Excellent location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Nice that its adults only. Lovely outlook over the sea
Cons: In the downstairs area the smell of vanilla is VERY strong and a little nauseating.
Location: Located within an easy 5 minute stroll into town with a vast selection of restaurants and shops.
Great hotel within easy walking distance of the town. Well presented and great facilities from bicycle hire to yoga , gym, swimming and general feel good relaxation. Loved all the positive quotes written around the hotel. Lovely breakfast area , very light and cool. Excellent selection for breakfast and beautifully presented. Lots of free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Small Room but generally nice hotel. The food was nice. The music is awful everywhere!! Constant house, quiet but it's just so repetitive all day it gets on your nerves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Final Week Stay October 2016

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there literally the last day before closing. The atmosphere was very chilled, staff still attentive. Breakfast outstanding and we needed nothing prior to evening meal. Views wonderful from breakfast area. Luxury sun bed options - but were expensive and I though given very low occupancey could have been free the last few weeks of the season. Pool towel and room cleaning all efficient. Overall atmosphere of the hotel is beach clean shabby chic, whith no shabby. Lots of lovely spaces to sit. Down side - could do with the small pool being heated. No baths in any rooms unless suites - way to expensive for the average guest. This could be addressed by having a communial heated hot tub or jacuzzi - just to have some where to soak aching limbs after shopping walking etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

amazing place....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
great location, lovely atmosphere, pay extra for a sea view room. fabulous couldn't rate highly enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The breakfast was fabulous, facilities were excellent and staff were very helpful. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Top class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overal the hotel was amazing for the deal we got .

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location is good with bus transportation from santa eululia town easy and cheap . €5 to San Antonio as an example . Great walks around the coast too .
Very nice, clean modern hotel with great facilities and helpful staff . Buffet breakfast was amazing and, eaten by the sea, was fantastic. Only downside is drinks and food prices which are way too expensive.. €26 for two gin and tonics!