Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Never again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff treated us like garbage. The beds were cots. I would never in a million years stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Perfect beach front location and central

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had a good stay with no problems.Everything i needed was available.Terrace should be open all night as a place to unwind after a late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was impressed with how clean it was.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a perfect stay. Very clean hotel, great pool, ideal location. Would gladly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Love Ibiza

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We booked two rooms sea view when we arrive they gave us two rooms partial sea view and the staff weren't very friendly I told them that Expedia show a very nice view in their pics they asked me to contact Expedia, but after arguing since my kids room had a very bad smell as humidity and my girl had asthma they changed one room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEB

nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: room cleaning service did not come everyday
Location: na
really nice hotel in a good area, next to beach from one side and close to shops and restaurants as well. i would definitely choose it again when i go to ibiza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Refurbed hotel now given a 4 star standard

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location in PDB, right on the beach, across the road from Sankeys and a few hundred yards from Space. Good transport links by bus to Ibiza Town from outside the front door and by boat a few hundred yards up the road. Clean, modern, fully refurbished hotel that was good value for money. Sea facing rooms back onto the pool which has loud music from early morning and poorly glazed doors meant that this led to an earlier wake up than would have been liked. Lesson learnt here and if you want to lie in id recommend a room on the other side of the hotel. Each day a dj arrived around 5pm to deliver a one hour set then left which was a little strange. Didn't eat at the restaurant but drinks prices were reasonable for a hotel. There was a lot of entertainment in the evening for the none clubbing crowd but the bar shut at 11. Everything was at least good until the very last morning. First of all the cleaners walked in at 9 despite the card on the door. Then at 11.25 security literally walked in without warning and told us to leave and took the room card. This was really, really annoying to me and intimidated my wife who was fortunately fully clothed and finishing packaging. We didn't realise check out was 11 which was our error. However there was no warning that either from security or house keeping and both literally walked in with no door knock or advance call. Frankly this is totally unacceptable and needs addressing. This is meant to be a 4 star hotel. Shocking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl, USA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the beach
Cons: Adding a bell stand, and a minor increase in hotel personnel.
Location: Did not go anywhere nearby
The hotel is nice in general; however, they do not have any bell boy assistant, and I was able to bring my luggage up with the assistance of the security guard, otherwise, I have no idea about how I would have managed. The room did not have face tissues and the air condition leaked the first day; however they fixed it promptly, and did not happen again. It is clear that the hotel has been refurbished, but the elevators are extremely small in comparison with the amount of rooms, and on one instance, the elevator light was out. My overall experience was good, but believe with at least the addition of the bell boy service it would make it more pleasant and comfortable for the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good comfortable hotel .

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed 4 nights . On the beach , nice pool . Good food . Nice large chill out lounge area. Close to the airport , space night club. Free internet but slow speed . Room shower is salt water !! walls are not sound proof , can be noisy till sunrise but with aircon on the humming noise can drown most of the external noises. phone in room didn't work , wasn't fixed . Room was clean and bed was comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford surrey

Clean hotel right on beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I went with my 24 and 18 year old and this hotel was perfect. Staff great. Rooms clean. Breakfast great with wide selection of foods. Literally right on the beach. I would definately go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great position

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the new Algarb hotel, it is in a great position right opposite the beach and on the Main Street, close to good food and drinks with 5 minute walk to Ushuaia. The hotel room was just a room, it was cleaned daily, and had a balcony over looking the beach and street. The biggest NEGATIVE is that the walls are paper thin, we could hear the people in the next rooms conversations, going to the toilet, everything they did we could hear. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel