Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this last Minute since it was the only hotel left and we actually drove right passed it! But it was such a surprisingly amazing stay. The wood burning fireplace in the cabin room was awesome, the staff was great and even lit the fire for us! It had 4 separate rooms per cabin and was far from sound proof, but we had an awesome view into the forest. It was pretty old but everything was really clean! Will defiantly stay here again for a no cell service and choppy wifi getaway :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room adequate and clean. Restaurant food was very good however quite pricey.
Cons: Food in the restaurant was very good however pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful lodge next to sunwapta falls

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The heating in our room was not working; however Hillary in reception was prompt to offer portable electric heaters and asked someone to fix our heating. Although they were able to fix only one vent, we slept comfortably enough. Plus she offered us a complimentary dinner for the inconvenience. Overall we had a pleasant experience and even got some really nice souvenirs from the store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.....good location.
Location: Close to Jasper.
Close to major trails and attractions in Jasper. The weather was just perfect for the hikes we did. Couldn't ask for anything better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly well located for stop en route to jasper

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff Delicious breakfast in restaurant next door Rustic feel to place Clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but needs some upgrade

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room is OK, but pricey for the amenities mainly due to the location. Can't find any other hotel in Jasper. Wifi is poor. The carpet definitely needs to be replace. Beds are OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to the falls. But no view of the falls.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
booked this hotel because it will be a good location in between long drive from Banff to Jasper. It's relatively expensive but there wasn't much choice with reasonable prices when I booked. It looks a bit dated but I guess that's normal. Reception is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, bringing us wood for our fire and starting it each night, advising on hikes and just overall so very pleasant. The dinners were excellent! (Breakfast unimpressive considering the quality of the evening meals). The location was a short walk from the amazing Sunwapta Falls and a relatively short drive into Jasper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff were awesome with a beautiful setting. Can easily walk to the falls. Rooms were a bit dated but very clean and well stocked with amenities. Beds were very comfortable. Had a great rest in the clean mountain air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We only stayed the night and found the places very nice Excellent breakfast 😀