Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Sep 25, 2017
we have been four times now. Brilliant holiday. great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Not a Four Star

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is good close to the beach,bars and shops.
Generally a nice place to stay. Most of the staff are friendly, unless you ask for something then some make out they do not understand. All inclusive does not mean you will get access to food throughout the day as they stick to there times ( no sign of snacks at 3pm although they state they are available) having said that Food is acceptable once available. Mini bar in the room only has a bottle of water and is not replaced once used. Towels changed daily, bed sheets not changed for the duration of my 10 day stay. Towels for the beach only replaced if you pay 3TL per person. The staff at the SPA facility are only helpful if you wish to spend money on a massage or any paying service, if you are after a free sauna they will not supply the towel or explain where to get changed. Would not agree with a 4 Star Rating, it is barely a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with exceptional service and location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just back from a fabulous holiday at Fortuna Beach Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation and facilities despite it only being rated a 3-star hotel. The service was exceptional - all the staff from the management team to the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Suphi, Baba, Mehmet and Arat deserve a special mention as they made our holiday so enjoyable. And a thumbs-up too to Ash the entertainer who made us laugh so hard with his dry, crazy wit. The location was perfect, just metres from the beach with free sunbeds and crystal clear water. The room was really comfortable and only let down by thin curtains which made it hard to sleep past 5am. The food selection wasn't the best, but there was always something tasty to eat and the fresh omelettes at breakfast were delicious. The bar was a welcome break from the sun, and located in shade next to the pool, which shaded over around 4pm each day. I would return to Fortuna in a heartbeat - we had a wonderful holiday which was made all the more enjoyable because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved the pool and the beach. The food was plentiful and very good. They service was excellent.
Cons: There was free internet in the lobby, but it would be nice to have it in the room as well.
Location: The hotel is very close to the beach and they provide free access to the beach with lawn chairs and umbrellas. You can take boat trips from there.
The staff handled everything very well. They were very friendly and helpful. We stayed there five days and enjoyed the facility very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sze

Weak wifi

Posted May 24, 2015
The location is good & close to beach. Weak wifi in room. My booking was all inclusive one. The choice of food was acceptable. The room was clean. Be reminded that no slippers, no toothbrush & toothpaste was provided. There was no label to distinguish shower gel, shampoo and hair conditioner, so better to bring with own.
5 out of 5
by peter from manchester

great short break

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent value great location would definately return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from los angeles ,california

Ok but needs improvements

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The staff running the spa especially the turkish bath
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby As well as the carpet in the room was dirty
Location: Very close to beach and restaurants
The carpet in our room was dirty We had to pay a fee for pool towels every time we need it clean ones We allowed only 1 room key which was a annoying especially when there's more than one person
5 out of 5
by Aliya Khan from Pakistan

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
It was really wonderfyll. Next time will again go there.
4 out of 5
by UK-TR

very good location and food

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for 5 nights with my parents and my brother, it was very pleasant stay..it is more like a family hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

very good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2011
you going to enjoy really the hotel, walking through the beach, enjoying the natural all around the hotel