Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Too many people smoking by the pool All day and all through dinner , there are no smoking areas but not enough I'm afraid for my kids and I.
Location: Boat trips or Marmaris.
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food and lots of choice. Great entertainment staff and good choice of stuff to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First time stay at the Aqua. Very pleased with our stay in every manner. Most of the staff were very attentive. I feel a little disappointed that they didnt understand some guests like English tea as per turkish tea. They assume every one drinks turkish tea. I feel to mention this as may be you can improve on this for future. Overall we have no compalints and will be coming back to Aqua again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Great Hotel and Service ... Goin Back Next Year

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: Location is great.
We enjoyed our stay at Aqua from the very first minute to the very last minute, and the kids loved it. The location and food were great. Service was amazing, and the rooms are very clean. Thanks to Elvan and Funda (Reception), Vacit and Hussein (Restaurant) and Melike and Ahmet (Bar). We will come back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir,Turkey

Good location, food and holiday :-)

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The beach, food and size of our room - very big and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe having the option of a late breakfast in the week.
Location: Icmeler is a quieter area, which was ideal for us. We went quad biking one day which was fun. There are boats trips and other activities too.
We stayed here for 3 days and throughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the private beach a lot. The food was good, with plenty of variety. Evening entertainment was a nice bonus too but the hotel is also in a good location so we went for a few walks in the evening. We liked being away from the busyness of Marmaris and felt very relaxed after our stay. I would have liked to stay maybe another night as it went by so quick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Otel Yönetimi, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments and for bringing the matters to our attention. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Excellent hotel close to the beach and local surro

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Couldn't fault the hotel and its staff
Location: Orel very close to the beach and local area with amenities
We found the hotel excellent value for money, the staff were friendly and very helpful, our rooms were very good, spacious and very clean. The food and hotel facilities were very good, overall and excellent weeks holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
by Wasif

BRILLIANT UNFORGETTABLE STAY

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I would give Hotel Aqua 12 stars out of 10 if I could. My family and I had an amazing time and were treated so fantastically by every member of staff that we interacted with. We went for the all inclusive option and were very happy by the variety, quality and flexibility throughout the whole day. Have already recommended the hotel to friends and family and will be going back maybe later this year. I have travelled the world and stayed in many amazing hotels but the friendliness and willingness of staff to go that extra mile and make your stay special at Hotel Aqua is something extraordinary. Thank you especially to Ali (Waiter), a few waiters I cannot remember the name of, both guys on the beach, Olysia from children's entertainment team who was so wonderful with my daughter and Izzy who was fun. Ahmet also checked up on us and my experience at the Seafood A-La-Carte restaurant was something I will not forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Aqua and for writing so favourably about us. Your feedback is motivation to us to continue our efforts in the same direction. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua Kind regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with all the amenities you need. Stone throw away from the beach and lovely food from all meals of the day. Would definitely go back for another holiday here. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October 2016 Hotel Aqua Ichmeler Turkey

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: On the whole the hotel was very good! Relaxing. You could chill and relax hassle free. staff we're rly attentive.
Cons: Pool is too cold. No late night buffet.
Location: Beach was lovely, town and people of Ichmeller were lovely. Bayram boat trip Private hire from the port, Jesus beach, The waterfall, Turtle bay
The room was adequate! Clean and comfortable. Keep all you valuables locked in the safe. The staff are lovely always there to look after you, very helpful and eager to serve. Food was amazing. Service was amazing. The pool was extremely cold! The music played around the pool was very aged! Not suited for persons aged 50 or under. The hotel staff said that earlier in the year younger age groups stayed and the music was different! We went the first two weeks of October and the average age of the clientele was 70+, but if it is just a hotel room and food you want..... the hotel was great. No hassle from most of the staff, but the hair salon staff are a little annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments and for bringing the matters to our attention. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's All True!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amenities and activities are within walking distance. Shopping a 10 minute bus ride (3Tl) away.
If you read previous reviews about this hotel you may think its too good to be true. Trust me. They are all true. I am going to keep this short and sweet. Every aspect of Hotel Aqua is Fantastic! Amazing! Wonderful! The only problem I had was that I did not stay long enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay.We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Can't fault this hotel. Fantastic food with a wide variety to choose from. Very very clean. Rooms cleaned daily. Entertainment is excellent the best in icmeler and I have stayed in many hotels in icmeler. Hard working and attentive staff. Hard working and very visible Manager who gets stuck in with staff which is wonderful to see in a hotel. Beautiful surroundings and nice places to sit and have drinks. Outstanding and definitely deserves the number one spot for best hotel in icmeler. Sensational will be booking for next year again.