Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

This is a tired hotel in need of renovation!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our experience was that this hotel had severe internet problems which the staff were well aware of but could not resolve!!! Their view was if they provided wifi in the lobby they had fulfilled their obligations!!! The hotel also operated a very strict policies, an example being food timings if you didn't take food within those times it was removed. Finally they somewhat cleverly priced every extra item in Euro and converted back to Lire at a rate very favourable to the hotel. Our overall experience was this hotel was no longer 5 star resort. Expedia should look at how they allow hotels to publish their star ratings because during our recent trip through key Turkish Holiday resorts we found a wide variance of five star standards!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful resort in a nice location with nice beach. Food was good and staff great. Only downside for us was room was across from Elevator and was noisy at night with people talking loud and shouting to each other saying goodnight.Also every time we used elevator there were young kids playing in it pressing each floor which got annoying. A lot of kids running round unsupervised, but that was probably just time we went. April 2017.
4 out of 5
by Aidyn from Almaty

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I liked everything! Definitely I will come back next year.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I have just spent a week at the Marti Resort Hotel, though it wasn't a planned holiday. My mother went into hospital in Marmaris with pneumonia, and we needed to find somewhere comfortable for my dad to stay after their booking finished at a self-catering villa in Turunç. The Marti was such a magical, wonderful find. It meant that when he wasn't at the hospital he could relax completely in this slice of paradise, and I think it actually prevented him getting ill too. I joined him a day later and then a few days after that we were able to bring my mum here to finish recovering. She kept saying she must have died and gone to heaven! Unlike a lot of the hotels in Içmeler, the Marti Resort has these wonderful spacious, colourful gardens, which lead down to a very nice beach. As with all the beaches it's pebbles rather than sand. But it is a heavenly place to swim, with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The food is very good too, lots of choice, wonderful vegetable dishes. And with the all inclusive all our drinks, coffees and even ice cream were included. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Gürsoy, an intern working on the main reception desk, really went over and above to help us with absolutely anything we needed. Türkeş in the restaurant would pick my mum jasmine flowers every day, and helped us pack up some of the breakfast food to take to the hospital for lunch while my mum was still there. And so many other staff were just lovely. We had hugs an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Amazing place, good food, wonderful views, heavenly environment to relax in. Just wish it wasn't quite so loud with booming discos in the evening, but that's the only fault I can find.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CAROLYN from Wales

Good hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with lovely grounds and swimming pools. Quiet location away from the bustle of Marmaris.The only downside was that being out of season (April)the bars and restaurants boasted by the hotel were all still closed. There were only a few guests and so the food choices were Very limited. Whereas this is perfectly understandable given so few people staying there, it was still disappointing. Other than that the hotel was great and we enjoyed the tranquility of being there when it was under-occupied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel its self is set in beautiful surroundings, but I feel completely duped into buying this hotel, we were promised several different restaurants, kids club, evening entertainment, beach sports. But nothing there was one restaurant open with the same food every day. No choice for children! - Apparently the season doesn't start until May .... Where on the website are we informed of this ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Perfect hotel, we thought we were in heaven, very recommended hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Idil Dilek-Sales Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Georges Hayek, We would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the holiday which you have had with us at Martı Resort. Looking forward to welcome you again, here in Martı Resort Hotel. Kind and Best regards,