Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephane-Kate

Chalet des Alpes - a quaint destination

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Gary and Karen were quite helpful and have a plethora of maps and books on the area and things to do rain or shine. Chalet des Alpes is in a unique location and despite having a full house, the insulation is quite impressive and there were no disturbances from other guests--couldn't even here the doors close.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from Plymouth

A lovely place to stay...

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first time that we had visited Switzerland and to be honest we didn't really know what to expect. Gary and Karen were both incredibly helpful and accommodating, they helped us massively with planning what to do with our time and as a result we have had an amazing holiday. We were very impressed with how welcomed we were and found it very reassuring when being in a country with very little English. The room which we stayed in was lovely, comfortable and clean, we had our own balcony with amazing views - we couldn't ask for anything more. And to top it all off, breakfast was even included in the price as well, we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Herman-Peter from Nijmegen

Zeer aanbevelingswaardig

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ons derde bezoek aan dit hotel.
5 out of 5
by Miroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, the accommodation was immaculate and where the Chalet is situated is beautiful and quiet.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Forest, Mountain and Glacier Walks, Mountain Biking, Thermal Baths, Grande Dixence, Crans Montana, Sierre, Zinal
We had a fabulous time at Chalet de Alpes. The chalet overlooks the Rhone Valley and the views/scenery are absolutely stunning. Garry and Karen couldn't have been more accommodating hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was a continental buffet which set us up for each day. Garry was great and always helpful in giving us various things that we could do every day. There are lots of walks from the Chalet and from Lens in general with Crans Montanta only 10 mins or so away. We have fallen in love with this place and we will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by Alain from Genève

Le top

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Le top, accueil plus que sympathique avec beaucoup d'informations sur les visites à faire dans la région, chambre très propre et confortable, petit déjeuner fait maison avec tout. Que du bonheur. Merci aux propriétaires.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Urlaub wie bei Freunden

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Das familiäre Gefühl und die Freundlichkeit des Gastgeber. Die zentrale Lage zu vielen Ausflugszielen rund um die Region Wallis.
Location: Das Chalet befindet sich mittig im schönen Wallis. Ausflugsziele wie Zermatt, Matterhorn, Stauseen und Wasserfälle sind mit dem Auto zu erreichen
Nach der Anreise wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen und über die örtlichen Gegebenheiten informiert. Das Frühstück fand in einer sehr familiären Atmosphäre mit weitläufigen Ausblick ins Tal statt. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig an notwendigen Dingen und mit ist mit anderen Gästen schnell ins Gespräch gekommen. Tagesausflüge- planungen konnten man stets mit den Chalet Betreibern besprechen und ihre Erfahrungen und Ratschläge waren stets eine Hilfe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
es war toll. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich, die Atmosphäre ist sehr familiär. Sehr ruhig gelegen und es hat einen sehr schönen Ausblick auf der Terasse. Sehr empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by FHT from Helmond

De perfecte B & B voor een aantrekkelijk prijs

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wij hebben drie dagen van een uitstekende locatie en een zeer uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet en heerlijke kamersmogen genieten de gastheer en de gastvrouw waren ontzettend aardig en ze staan dag en nacht voor je klaar de accommodatie is zeer netjes en gastvrij en goed verzorgd Wim en Sissy uit Nederland
5 out of 5
by Natascha from Obwalden

Wunderschön gelegen, sehr sauber, super freundlich

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Superschönes und sehr sauberes B+B. Super freundliche Gastgeber. Empfehle ich zu 100%. Wir waren 3 Nächte. Für diese Zeit war das Frühstück sehr gut. Kleines Buffet aber fein. Wenn ich jetzt eine Woche beleiben würde, wäre die Auswahl etwas eintönig. Vielleicht mal ab und zu ein Ei anbieten oder Aufschnitt oder Käse wechseln als Idee.