Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room smelled of mold or mildew. Carpets felt damp. Room size was great. Nice sized restroom. Nice decor. Large flat screen TV.
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you Brian for the 5 Star Review! Travel Safe. Troy Hart Owner
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Out for sister Graduation

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Booked online for the 3 queen suite. Didn't know there was no elevator. Would have been nice to know when booking. My mom is on oxygen and has a walker. Couldn't change so made do with what we had. Key cards seemed well used and didn't always want to open the door. Breakfast options could be expanded. Towels could use fabric softener felt like sandpaper. Room was clean and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Ida Grove Super 8

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean & modern. The town was very unique. Lots of sites to see and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thanks Jill for your 5 Star Review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes. Troy Hart Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
very good friendly and good breakfast Very good place to stay and very reasonable what else can I say Thanks Karen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Troy-Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the % Star Review Karen! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Travel Safe, Troy Hart-Owner
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating. Have a Great Day Patricia. Troy Hart Hotel Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was a place to sleep in a small town. Adequately clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Good - Worked for me.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: All good!
Cons: The carpeting felt like it could be a tad cleaner - but not bad.
Location: Perfect for may activity location at Moorehead Park
Staff were friendly, room was clean, quiet, early breakfast, easy to find, good location, good parking. Perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in the Ida Grove area.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family reunion...this is where my mother grew up. The restaurant next door is good.