Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roff, ok

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: old fashioned, proprietor extra helpful
Cons: absolutely no complaints, no recommendations
Location: restaurant in parking lot, very popular. police station in line of sight. 10 miles from beavers bend, less than a mile from supermarket and Wal Mart
my second stay in 2 weeks, my new place to stay. Already planning my next trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roff, OK

Love IT

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location to fishin hole
Cons: nothing off the top of my head
Location: within 10 miles of beaver's bend and a mile from wal mart......
have been staying at another hotel for the last year at least 5-7 nights a month. This will be my new hotel. Love the old fashioned atmosphere, excellent groundskeeping, friendly staff and the smell of the Cyprus wood. A block away from the police station, was very quiet and I felt like my belongings were safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel by Broken Bow lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: More modern bathrooms and flat screen Tv's
Location: Went to check out the lake and Beaver's Bend area, also to see Mtn Fork River. Very pretty lake with nice camp grounds and boat ramps.
Check in was quick, hotel was older, but fairly clean our room seemed to have newer mattresses. I asked for non smoking and the room did not smell like smoke. We enjoyed walking to the tex mex restaurant in the parking lot, it was decent. We felt safe there, and it was very close to Mcdonalds and Wal mart if you needed anything. We felt like we got what we paid for, but next time we will camp at the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dfw,Tx

Very quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very quiet location....beds very comfortable.... couldn't get wifi connection in room......office staff very friendly and helpful....will stay again....
1 out of 5
by EDDIE from Texas

Dead roach

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dead roach in the bathroom, toilet leaks and shower did not work. When we checked out the manager told us the shower works and he doesn't have roaches. REALLY!!!! For the money it was a BAD STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Not a good experience at all, there were bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by Richenda from Roland, OK

great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly staff & good Mexican restaurant very close by. Room needs updating overall but can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
by mechel M

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly. The hotel itself is quite old however, well maintained & the bed comfortable. For a one night stay, to enjoy the sites, it is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Dennis W.

Great weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Great Trip. Looking for a weekend getaway and a reasonable place to stay. Comfortable, clean and reasonable. Worked out perfectly. Simple and plain. Not anything extra, just coffee and clean place to be when in between activities.
4 out of 5
by Larry P.

Fishing trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was an excellent location for our activities. Food service was near by. The associated Mexican restaurant is excellent. I would stay there again.