Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panorama Village, TX

Quiet, Clean Stop

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: It did take about 3 minutes for someone to come to the desk for us to check in.
Location: Right across 259 from a historical museum and the entrance to Broken Bow Lake. The Blue Rooster restaurant is about 5 minutes north - good.
We were making our trip home and needed to stop for the night. Usually we stay in town, but found this Lodge online. It was such a nice difference! Quiet, in the wooded area but not far from restaurants and stores; even with families around us, we could not hear them in our room. The room was very clean and well maintained. I liked their family outdoor area - they have family-friendly amenities - swimming pool, grills, outdoor seating areas, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I wish there was a minus rate I could give this hotel. They really deserve it. We booked this hotel 2 days in advance, through hotels.com. We arrived at 6 pm, after 4 hours driving, the lady receptionist told us that they were oversold and did not have any room for us. There was no way to find another hotel in that small town. Called every reliable hotels in 30 miles radius, nothing available. We ended up renting a privet cabin around the town. Worse experience ever, never trust this hotel and the owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruizenblonde

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked because of pool. Pool does not open until end of May, which was fine. I was concerned room would be old and not kept up when we first pulled up. So wrong. 103 had a totally remodeled bathroom, air conditioning was very functional and useful. Coffee maker, nice frig, comfortable beds..but could use some new pillows :-). Lovely area and very friendly people. We did not stay for breakfast so cannot rate food.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI ????

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great but never could get the WIFI to connect...There are #3 connections there but each one would timeout then connect and timeout again..Kinda aggravating!...Besides that...I love the location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

a weekend stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Location: it is right across the street from Beavers Bend Park and there is bumper cars and putt putt golf right there next to the hotel too.
It was very nice, the room was large and clean the bathroom was very clean plenty of items that you need. The bed was a little firm but it was alright. The breakfast was good and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
for a 3 star motel it was far above the rating. It took a little while to regulate the heat, but we got it done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice lodge

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Picturesque and right near the park entrance. The lodge is located right on 239 and is easy to find via GPS. As with just about everything in Hochatown, the lodge is rustic in appearance. Even though close to the highway it is very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is available in the morning, nothing special but it is high carb fare served with juice and coffee. so eat light, but it will put something in your stomach to get your day started. The staff is very cordial and professional. The lodge is perfect for an overnight stop or a week long stay. As we say in New York, "try it, you'll like it"!
1 out of 5
by Debra from New Port Richey

Do not ever stay here!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived on a Sunday evening and my full name and room number was printed on the outside of an envelope with the room key inside. Clipped to front door! No one was in office it was closed! Putting the full name of a female guest and room number for anyone to see is unacceptable owner did not see why I was unhappy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Close to the great outdoors.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Guest service. I was running late. She stayed and took care of me.
Nice stay. Very friendly staff. Clean facility located near a nice area to enjoy the outdoors.