Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our sink in the bathroom was plugged and the hot tub area was closed for remodeling, other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great night's sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying here. The bed was comfy and had plenty of pillows, the shower was nice and warm and the water pressure was just right. We did have a noisy fan in the bathroom that was rattling, and the wall outlets were super loose so getting plugs to stay in was difficult. The breakfast was delicious, there's a lot to choose from. Overall we'd recommend this hotel for a quick nights stay, they are one of the few dog friendly hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and extra friendly service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A quick business trip for my husband and I brought us here. It was one of our better hotel stays. Friendly service, free soup available on arrival, quiet room, they upgraded us because they had availability, the location is beautiful and we went for a long evening stroll along the greenbelt, and in the morning we had cooked to order omelettes and they even had homemade banana bread plus all the usual breakfast items. We will stay here again next time we are in Idaho falls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
great location beside the falls. Also, the breakfast was very good. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean, Very good breakfast. Hotel staff was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction for remodeling so there was no exercise room or jacuzzi. The room was quite nice as it had just been completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and Comfortable for the Budget Minded

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Sometimes it had a slight mildew smell in the stairway up to my room. There were renovations going on at the time so that could have been the issue.
Location: There are restaurants, a 2 1/2 mile walking path around the Falls and a short walk to town.
I was on a tight budget for this trip so I chose this hotel because of the price and the convenience of places nearby. I did not rent a car and most places were easy to walk to. I had a room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the falls. My room had a small balcony and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is definitely dated and can use an update on the decore, but it served it's purpose for me. My room had two queen beds and there was a flight of stairs with no elevator in which didn't bother me at all but may be an issue for others. There are plenty of rooms on the main floor though. The staff was helpful and super nice. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. on weekdays and until 10:00 a.m. on weekends. There is a nice variety of breakfast foods for every taste. From my bed, I could see into the hallway outside of the door. Maybe they should put some fresh weatherstripping there to make the occupants feel better. I would recommend this hotel and I would have no problem staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and updated. However, the bathroom was very small. The way the door opened, you could hardly get in. The breakfast area was the best I have seen. Big area to moved around in. A lot of variety.