Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
One of the nicest motels I've been in and especially at the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! Being one of the nicest hotels is our goal. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The receptionist was so friendly, the room was comfy and clean, and the free hot breakfast was one of the best we've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Bernadette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with wonderful feedback. We love to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pocatello idaho

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We found everythong we needed within a short distance. Great view of falls. Greenway is beautiful and just across the street for easy walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to the river.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice room, Friendly staff, beautiful scene and good price.! Beside, the breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We love to hear you enjoyed our amazing breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hotel room was small and smelly

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Smelly room.
Location: Close to restaurants, gas, and car wash.
The staff was friendly and check in was quick. The room was extremely small and had a weird odor. Complementary breakfast was appreciated. The view across the street was amazing. Hotel is right across the street from the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback We are sorry your had an issue with your room. We hope you will give us a second change to impress you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Next to river

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was awesome. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to some good food and drink places
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient location. Close to restaurants

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We always stay here as an overnight stop on our way to Mesa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Very nice hotel right on the river falls

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, river and falls right across the street. easy access to airport and routes to Yellowstone and Jackson. Comfortable, attractive room
Cons: Help with luggage on 1st stay, 2nd floor room with steep narrow stairs. We are older, 68 & 70, and it was a bit of a struggle up and down.
Location: Location was beautiful. Had a great dinner at nearby Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill on both visits--Enjoyed visit to nearby Bird Sanctuary.
1st visit a week ago was on the 2nd floor, no elevator and difficult for us to manage our luggage. Next visit we requested 1st floor room--very comfortable, clean, great breakfast included with made to order e omelets and other good choices. Walking distance to good restaurant on the beautiful river walk. 10minutes to airport, 30 minutes to birding sanctuary. I would stay here again but only on 1st floor. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to hear your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

National Park tour

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The BW Hotel is directly across from Idaho Falls. Great location. Walking distance to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Your great review made us smile! It is nice to know you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed here for a few days while visiting Idaho Falls. This property is very conveniently located to the river walk, Japanese gardens, restaurants, downtown, and many other places
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. We have to agree our location cannot be beat. We hope to see you again soon!