Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

one night stay on the was home

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel room was on the small side but the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Felt like a boutique hotel in an affordable way.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: New pillows.
Nice amenities. Pillows were beat up and lumpy, but there were plenty of them. The rest of the room was quite nice and had everything you could want including a big mini fridge. Close to downtown and with a beautiful view of the Snake River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Very nice for the price!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was really clean and comfortable. Nice location. The only thing that bugged me is I couldn't get the curtains to completely close. There was a small crack between the curtains which creeped me out. But besides that, I really liked the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great night's sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying here. The bed was comfy and had plenty of pillows, the shower was nice and warm and the water pressure was just right. We did have a noisy fan in the bathroom that was rattling, and the wall outlets were super loose so getting plugs to stay in was difficult. The breakfast was delicious, there's a lot to choose from. Overall we'd recommend this hotel for a quick nights stay, they are one of the few dog friendly hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and Comfortable for the Budget Minded

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Sometimes it had a slight mildew smell in the stairway up to my room. There were renovations going on at the time so that could have been the issue.
Location: There are restaurants, a 2 1/2 mile walking path around the Falls and a short walk to town.
I was on a tight budget for this trip so I chose this hotel because of the price and the convenience of places nearby. I did not rent a car and most places were easy to walk to. I had a room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the falls. My room had a small balcony and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is definitely dated and can use an update on the decore, but it served it's purpose for me. My room had two queen beds and there was a flight of stairs with no elevator in which didn't bother me at all but may be an issue for others. There are plenty of rooms on the main floor though. The staff was helpful and super nice. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. on weekdays and until 10:00 a.m. on weekends. There is a nice variety of breakfast foods for every taste. From my bed, I could see into the hallway outside of the door. Maybe they should put some fresh weatherstripping there to make the occupants feel better. I would recommend this hotel and I would have no problem staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Miserable night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: It is located near the river and a nice sidewalk along the river.
We did not have a good experience. When we (myself, daughter and grandson) arrived at 8:00 pm there were two women leaning on the wall outside their room smoking and they stayed there most of the evening. The men in the room next to ours were arguing and swearing so load we could hear them and they then moved to the outside walkway outside our room to continue the arguing and smoking. About 10:00 pm two men arrived with a barking dog and made multiple trips up and down the stairs talking loudly and the dog barked and yelped. I finally at 10:40 yelled out for them to quiet down we were trying to sleep. We called and asked to be moved to another quieter room but there were none available. I would not recommend this place to a family or those that don't like the smell of cigarette smoke because they may not smoke in their rooms, but right outside your room allows the smoke to move into other rooms. Maybe because it has an outside walkway quests feels it's ok to stand outside the rooms and talk loudly but the windows are thin and sound carries. I read the other reviews and can't believe others haven't had similar experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Gutes Mittelklassehotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Unkompliziert.
Alles Erforderliche vorhanden. Lage am Fluss sehr schön und gute Verkehrsanbindung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, staff, close to the snake river

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, close to river walk
Cons: Nothing that comes to miind
Location: downtown shopping in eclectic stores, great restaurants close. Farmers Market was great, Rebel with a Cause was on exhibit at the Museum of Idaho
We were greeted by staff who were very friendly and warm. the room had a personal note by the hotel staff. The morning breakfast was really good and the staff person was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, falls right across the road.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a little trouble with the one way street location but we got there fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Lecker Frühstück, schön gelegen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Direkt am Fluss. Ca. 2,25 Stunden bis Yellowstone Park
Bad war zu klein, allgemein sauber. Frühstück war gut. Die Eier wurden einem nach Wunsch vor den Augen zubereitet. Personal war freundlich. Liegt direkt am Fluss, hier kann man schön spazieren gehen.