Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Easy check-in and check-out. Great experience, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The bed was even more comfortable than my own at home. Slept great and that doesn't usually happen.
Location: The Idaho Falls just a short distance from the hotel was a delight. A great place to take a walk or just sit and relax.
Everything about our stay surpassed our expectations. All staff members were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast selections were amazing. The room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely return on our next visit to Idaho Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Orange County, CA

Great place & view of the Snake river waterfalls

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel 2 nights as we had been simply driving through Idaho Falls on our way to Montana an never stopped, so this time we did. Hotel was located right on the Snake river waterfalls for which the town was named and is a great place for strolling as well as with several very good restaurants within walking distance. Downtown is close by as well along with a great little museum and a farmers market on Saturday. The most memorable park of the hotel was the breakfast, omelets and egg dished cooked to order rather than the usual scrambled eggs with a free breakfast- delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Victoria BC

Perfect place to stay in Idaho Falls

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent overnight stop, right across the street from the Falls. Duo at the front desk were fun, very welcoming and a joy after driving all day. Room very comfortable, Complementary breakfast with freshly made to order omelets made for a perfect send-off. I'm so glad we picked the BW Driftwood for our stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location but needs improvement

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location close to the falls which are beautiful and the breakfast, one of the best complementary I've seen.
Cons: They must update/change the A/C and the toilet bowl.
Location: It is in front of the falls where you can enjoy a magnificent view a walk the entire length of them.
The A/C is so laud that I had to shut it off. It sounded like it was about to break down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Grantsville ut

Happy stay !

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just great!! Food was good, service vey good, staff very friendly and went out of the way to make stay so well !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Kingston, TN

Frog Lips Great Adventure

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Suited my needs just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Maybe the newer part is kept up better!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and always got a nice hot shower.
Cons: The old bungalows need some upkeep to keep them going.
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho. Near downtown: cute, quaint and many good restaurants. Not too far from Grand Teton Mall. Best feature: right on the Snake River!
Nice, clean and pleasing staff. My husband liked the really hot showers. But our rooms were at the older part of the hotel and needed some repair: toilet seat was loose, drywall punched through from door and other small repairs were needed. It was clean and quiet and that's what we needed after a long day of walking around downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERRY W from Las Vegas

Peaceful stay on the Falls

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast staff was great. The Omelet Bar was great...a great value-added feature to the rate. Room was small but suitable for our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dallen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels