Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Phoenix

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The owners (Dennis and Sandy) were great. Breakfast was the best. Room was the best kind on earth. The outdoor view from room was so good. I will come back to this place again - Thank you Dennis and Sandy !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn, beautiful area and conveniently loc

Posted Apr 19, 2015
My stay here was quiet and the inn was beautiful and clean. The staff were very friendly. The surroundings were beautiful too! I'm glad I stayed here and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by Stephen V. from Harrisville. WV

Can't wait to stay here again

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 day stay to drop our daughter at college. Hotel is beautiful. View is spectacular. Breakfast beyond description. Hotel staff totally friendly. We watched bald eagles and otters play. We will stay there again in April
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Blue Heron - ITS A BED AND BREAKFAST

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Didn't know i was staying at a B and B. Never stayed at one before. Pulling in the drive I thought I was at the wrong location and pulling into someone's very nice house. Surprised to find out that I had accidently booked a B and B. Gorgeous place. Peaceful. I arrived very late and my key was waiting for me. I sat in the huge living room with stone fireplace and enjoyed the soft music, lit christmas tree, and let the cares of the travel day escape before heading off to bed that first night. The following morning I walked into the very large dining room and was greeted by the friendliest staff including the cook. Fellow guests walked in shortly after and it was nice to make new acquaintances and new friends. The food was fantastic. I will definately come back and stay during the holidays, just for fun. Have bragged about my accidental find to all of my coworkers in Arizona already!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tom in Rexburg

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Took our daughter to BYU-I and spent the night at the Blue Heron, what a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was quiet and clean! The grounds were beautiful the staff was very welcoming! Definitely a must in Idaho
5 out of 5
by Marlene from Michigan

What a lucky find!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was there to see my granddaughter graduate from BYU-Idaho, so we were in and out, but the breakfasts were out of this world! The views from the dining room were beautiful, and we even saw a moose! The room was very comfortable and the public rooms were beautiful and comfy. This was the only place with a room, near Rexburg, but what a lucky find! If I return to the area, I will definitely be staying at the Blue Heron Inn!
5 out of 5
by Richard from California

A B&B with Value

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
The 60th wedding anniversary party was in Idaho Falls but we elected to stay at the Blue Heron just outside of Rigby. Due to associated family gatherings we drove the 20 minute drive on highway 20 four times but the drive was direct and we used speed control all the way. The Blue Heron is a five star B&B and we intend to stay there again when we visit our Idaho Falls relatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bear World

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place was great! The only complaint was that there was cobwebs and a spider in the corner of the room. The owners were great! It was a great way to spend a few days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy Nature and Relax

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! I enjoy the outdoors and this put me there.
Cons: bathrooms could be bigger.
Location: Spent a day in the Teton National park. 1.5 hr. drive followed the snake river through the mountains.
A very enjoyable experience, comfortable room with queen bed, good sleep. The Inn has nice amenities, large eating area, upstairs library, large theater room downstairs. The main room has a large cathedral ceiling with nice seating with a fireplace. Excellent outdoor porch for viewing wildlife and the snake river. Would recommend this to anyone going to the area. For outdoor wildlife there are blue heron, bald eagles and ask Dennis to show you his video of the moose that frequent their property. Breakfast is a specialty of Sandy you will enjoy.