Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here although this hotel does not provide breakfast. Room, staff, and all those were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable beds, by the river trail. Easy access from interstate. Short drive to stores and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls, idaho

Clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Friendlieat hotel we dealt with. Others we spoke to were ruDE and unkind. Very welcoming and cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Dana B., DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you Megan for your perfect review. I am thrilled you experienced the friendliness and customer service you deserve. We take pride in providing the comforts of home away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice place to stay when in Idaho Falls.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and fresh.
Cons: King size beds.
Location: Short drive to restaurants and shopping but not near great destination sites.
Clean and new place to stay with nice rooms with good amenities. Short drive to various restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by candlewoodsuites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Dennis! Hope you enjoyed your time in Idaho Falls and thank you for the wonderful comments! Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Wonderfully appointed suites at a fair price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was convenient to the highway and downtown. The room was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dana, DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the exceptional review, Chris. We are glad you chose our hotel and enjoyed the comfort and convience. Travel safe and we will see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth (for now)

Full Kitchen

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It's new
Cons: The day I visited, there was no way to let the staff know I was waiting at the front counter.
Location: Highly recommend the North Hi-Way Cafe for breakfast. Best. Bacon. Ever. The Biscuit and Gravy are also very good. Say Hi to Linda for me! :-)
Perfect weekend. Large room and bathroom, and plenty of closet space. Plenty of new DVD's to borrow for free. Room and public spaces were very clean and odor-free. The full kitchen with dishes, a full-size fridge, microwave and dishwasher! The convenience cannot be matched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dana B., DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review, Michael. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room with the full kitchen. North Hi-Way Cafe is one of our favorite restrauntsas as well. I will let Linda know you think very highly of her and their amazing breakfasts. We appreciate you explaining the issue with letting the staff know you were waiting for assistance. The staff works in many areas of the hotel and carry a cordless phone to be answered when a guest picks up the cool looking silver phone on the counter. I apologize if the phone and sign explaining how to alert the staff was not in place. Your review assists managment in assuring our guests are able to communicate with us at all times. We look forward to your next visit with us. Travel Safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Family of four. Clean we stayed down stairs thankfully. They had bell hop. Great price for a large room. The only thing I would have to complain about if any would be the seperate room got pretty warm since there was no a.c. in there only in the living space and I couldn't turn it up anymore because dad and son were freezing so pic the living space to sleep in when it comes time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dana B., DOS, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls for your stay, Susan. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you describing your discomfort with the HVAC system. You will be glad to know we have different units on order and hope to have them in place soon. Your review helps us to improve the comforts for our guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

The suite

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We stayed the night here staff was friendly The one queen that sleeps 4 was pretty large. The tub was nice and big.. the only thing I didn't care for was the AC was outside of the room in the living room so that night was pretty hot for baby and me. I turned it up and my husband and older son were freezing out there. But all went well for that night and that night only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Dana B, DOS, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback on your experience during your stay in our 1-bedroom suite. Your review helps us improve the guest experience. Safe travels and come see us again!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Barbara! We are so excited to hear that you had a 5 star stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls! Hope to see you again soon- thanks!
5 out of 5
by Debra

Very Impressed

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed. Missed having breakfast but they have a little pantry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Debra for your perfect review. We are glad you enjoyed the many options in our Candlewood Cupboard. If you chose not to prepare a breakfast in your fully equiped kitchen, we hope you were directed by our staff to one of the many local breakfast establishments. If you didn't get the chance to experience O'Brady's, Cedrics, or North Hyway Cafe, don't miss out on your next visit. We look forward to your future stay!