Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good spot, but BAD beds!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: That the snake river ran along it.
Cons: The breakfast could be edible and the beds could be actual beds that you can sleep on.
Location: It's located near small towns and farms. There are water activities you could probably do in summer in the local river, but that's about it.
We know we get what we pay for, but all of the other hotels were booked up in the area, so we went for what was left. I didn't expect much, but I also didn't expect the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life. It was really bad, my husband and I would wake up early every morning, not because we had to, but because our backs hurt so badly. The hotel staff were nice and the snake river runs along the back, which is cool, but the bed was BAD!!!! The breakfast is also really unappetizing and didn't look like something that should ever be ingested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, but well maintained.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The stay was good until the last night when they obviously double booked my room. I was startled when someone tried to open my door, but the security latch prevented them from opening the door. I called down to the desk, and they said, "Oh, are you in that room?" A little scary! The room itself was not bad, just old, but pretty clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff, quick check-in. Breakfast was nice and hot (scrambled and hardboiled eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, biscuits and gravy).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown Idaho Falls

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: In downtown Idaho Falls, easy to get to from I15. Good price, good service, and very clean! Pool and hot tub
Cons: Visible wear and tear , needs a little TLC
Location: Very close to the river walk, near restaurants and businesses. Has a pub there called The Bees Knees.
Check in was easy. The room was well cleaned, which is very important to me! We just needed somewhere to stay overnight. It was a nice standard room. The breakfast bar was very good for the price. I would definitely stay there again. Very good deals for families, students, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Good value

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms need attention but staff quick to respond to issues. Worth the price. Located convenient to Tetons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Past generation facility with wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Value priced property in serious need of a facelift, but it's not alone in the area. Older 2 story. Located adjacent to River. It offered ez access for my morning walk along the famous river falls that was just perfect. Breakfast was do it yourself waffles that were quite satisfying, and I saw a few other unremarkabke options like toast etc. The rooms and hallways showing age, but they were clean. Staff was very friendly. It is important to me that my room is clean, and bug free. High marks for satisfying both requirements. It was one of best priced rooms avaiable at the time of my booking, and having walked along the river I couldn't help but see more admirable properties nearby. They were unavailable when I booked my stay, but I'd of wanted to stay there and paid the difference, it looked worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanness
Cons: Breakfast and better pricing from on-location restaurant
Location: Central to retail and other restaurant
I found the room and hotel, comfort, quiet, clean and the staff was responsive, kind and knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The place was dirty, and out dated. The room smelled like fried food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

The place is very dingy and dated.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very dated hotel. Our room smelled like incense for some reason. Strange smell throughout the rest. Bathroom was gross. The kid at the front desk was really nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

The motel was what one would expect for the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Do a better job of washing the towels. Repair what is broken (lounge chair).
Location: Ok. Eat.
The lounge chair was broken. The towels were spotted (unclean) and did not have a pleasant smell.