Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

High quality and affordable

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We are used to staying in motel 6s and other budget motels, so this hotel felt like a palace in comparison and it cost about the same as many of the motel 6s we've stayed in. We drove from the hotel to Yellowstone, did the grand loop of Yellowstone, and returned to the hotel all in one day. It was quiet, clean, and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is outdated, old.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
hope we had the room options. we were placed in the separate building not the one shown in the ad. The room was old, smelly and dirty, seemed not been used for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the falls

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Time to redo the rooms by the pool area.
The location of the hotel was great. The front desk staff were amazing. The room was very old, did not smell the best and definitely needs to be remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica California

eh

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: near the falls
Cons: pick up trash all over facility ,the general hotel is in need of repair,
Location: the old downtown is very derelict..stay near hotel,the brewery next door was good
felt like the step child in a poorly situated bleh room ,the building itself must have beautiful back when,now its is derelict,it feels as if no one loves this hotel anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Easy to find

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Reasonably priced.
Location: Handy to just about everything in Idaho Falls.
The hotel has seen better days, but the staff was accommodating, and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: It was a little dingy.
Location: Brew pub, and walking the trail along the Idaho Falls
Close to the Falls, and the Brewery down the street was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

This place is a dive. It is in complete disrepair.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved. I mean everything.
Location: This would've been a nice location since it is on the river and near downtown.....
We were traveling through town and decided to stop in Idaho Falls late in the evening. We booked and paid online before seeing the hotel since it was nearly 11pm since the rating appeared decent and there was a special rate. We were appalled at the condition of the hotel when we arrived. We were put into one of the offsite buildings. The door would not open without a lot of pushing. The bathroom area floor was dirty with a pill of some kind laying there, a bobby pin and dirty overall. I saw an insect/worm like thing crawl across my pillow! The furniture was all banged up and scratched. The room was stuffy, so we had to open a window (no screen on it!!). My teenage daughter didn't sleep all night - too creeped out. Breakfast was included so we gave it a try. Sugar cereal in boxes and waffle maker (this was okay). The "hot water" dispenser gave tepid water. Glad we went to Starbucks afterward. We would've saved money staying at a more expensive, clean and safe hotel that provided breakfast than staying at this dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The pictures on the site do not match the hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The bathroom smelled like urine even after it had been cleaned.
Cons: Lots of remodeling going on.
Location: Beautiful view of the falls, and within walking distance to downtown
We had booked our room on expedia for the great price, we also looked at the official website for Hotel on the Falls. The pictures do not tell the whole story. On the website there is no mention of a pool as part of the amenities. It turns out there is a separate building where the pool is located and a separate building where the great price rooms are located. We didn't get to stay in the tower like we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. We were arriving much later than expected and they allowed my daughter who was ahead of me in our travels to check in so we were able to get into bed right away when we arrived.