Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Almost River View in I F

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location - convenience
Cons: Tough call
Location: We visited family and friends and conducted some business. Our favorite thing to do is enjoy the beautiful river view.
Made reservations on line and when we arrived the room was facing the parking lot. We tried to upgrade to the river view rooms but the desk said no way even though we were willing to pay the difference - it was less than half full. The girl at the desk was nice but young and the next morning when we tried to check out there was no one at the desk. The room was okay but pretty ordinary. One chair and a desk so we sat on the bed to watch a little tv. Overall the room was clean, but the bathroom ceiling had water damage and it made it feel a bit dirty. I might stay again but next time call the hotel directly and get a river view room - beautiful view. They served a buffet breakfast, but we chose to go to a little restaurant nearby. My wife is handicapped and it was nearly nine o'clock when she finally got dressed and was ready to go - breakfast service ended at nine. We stay in IF several times a year and love the river for walks or setting out on a patio or such. Missed it this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yellowstone, MT

Second Stay within Six Months

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: We like the price as we generally just stay for an overnight. It is clean and well kept. The breakfast during this most recent stay was great.
Cons: It shows a bit of wear and tear but not to the point of being offensive.
Location: Great location along the Snake River greenway. Restaurants and a quality microbrewry are nearby and in walking distance. Great riparian scenery.
This hotel shows a bit of age but is very well kept. As stated in the headline we have stayed before and that is why we stayed again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great loction near the falls. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast nice room good bed. Well maintained.
Cons: No complains. The hotel met our expectations and more.
Location: Visit the idaho falls . A beautiful stroll just out of the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the river.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Only a five-minute walk to Idaho Falls. Wonderful view of the Temple across the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the river

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice in every way except worst breakfast ever. Stayed here twice and bad both times. Not a. If deal butnit worth eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Nice walk to the falls. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything I needed.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: I would suggest that you provide better lighting in the rooms. It seemed really dark without bright lights.
We did not get to use the facilities much because I had meetings and we got to the hotel late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

An okay place to stay for a night

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
The location is great, and the place is well kept although a little outdated. The breakfast was nothing great, but can't really expect more for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Overlooks the Snake river and excellent dining within walking distance. Short and pleasant drive to Yellowstone Park and Jackson Hole Wy.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast needs serious help.
Location: Excellent location with green area for walking along the river, and good dining and bar facilities. Yellowstone Park, Jackson WY.
Very clean and large rooms, although a little outdated, very clean and a very accommodating staff. Unlike the over-rated hotel next door, this hotel deserves 3 stars except for the breakfast. No bacon or ham, and the french toast is terrible. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay, and will return next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location and overall condition
Location: cross the river to get to lots of local shops and attractions (LDS temple, etc.). Jakers has great food. Walmart and lots of shopping options in eas
We used the hotel as a crash location on a whirlwind trip to Rigby for a wedding reception. It was a nice place to be after all the travel and events. The breakfast was good (sometimes a bit slow to be replenished), the staff was friendly and polite. The facilities looks like it was once top of the class and still nice (just a bit older). The rooms were nice size and comfortable and the location was downtown IF so there were local options for eating, walking and just relaxing (near the river).