Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The hotel needs a major remodel. The breakfast was pathetic. Everything that should have been hot was cold. Everything that should have been cold was
Location: Great location
The experience was ok. It was only 1 night of a quick business trip. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Lots of other options in the same area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good fr a night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good room. Comfy bed. Breakfast is decent. Could never get the heat to a good temperature. Unit roared all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel conveniently located. Easy access to freeways,restaurants and activities. Nice pool and a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, nice place to stay. I'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
A box tv nothing fancy, decent size fridge, and nice bathroom space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Almost River View in I F

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location - convenience
Cons: Tough call
Location: We visited family and friends and conducted some business. Our favorite thing to do is enjoy the beautiful river view.
Made reservations on line and when we arrived the room was facing the parking lot. We tried to upgrade to the river view rooms but the desk said no way even though we were willing to pay the difference - it was less than half full. The girl at the desk was nice but young and the next morning when we tried to check out there was no one at the desk. The room was okay but pretty ordinary. One chair and a desk so we sat on the bed to watch a little tv. Overall the room was clean, but the bathroom ceiling had water damage and it made it feel a bit dirty. I might stay again but next time call the hotel directly and get a river view room - beautiful view. They served a buffet breakfast, but we chose to go to a little restaurant nearby. My wife is handicapped and it was nearly nine o'clock when she finally got dressed and was ready to go - breakfast service ended at nine. We stay in IF several times a year and love the river for walks or setting out on a patio or such. Missed it this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yellowstone, MT

Second Stay within Six Months

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: We like the price as we generally just stay for an overnight. It is clean and well kept. The breakfast during this most recent stay was great.
Cons: It shows a bit of wear and tear but not to the point of being offensive.
Location: Great location along the Snake River greenway. Restaurants and a quality microbrewry are nearby and in walking distance. Great riparian scenery.
This hotel shows a bit of age but is very well kept. As stated in the headline we have stayed before and that is why we stayed again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loction near the falls. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast nice room good bed. Well maintained.
Cons: No complains. The hotel met our expectations and more.
Location: Visit the idaho falls . A beautiful stroll just out of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the river.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Only a five-minute walk to Idaho Falls. Wonderful view of the Temple across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice in every way except worst breakfast ever. Stayed here twice and bad both times. Not a. If deal butnit worth eating.