Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just needs a little refurbishing.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and decent size room.
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Near the water
Nice hotel, nice location, just needs a new paint job and some refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise....right along Snake River

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nice little extras like mint on the pillow. Amazing breakfast. Very clean.
Location: The river walk next to the falls is beautiful.
This hotel was such a nice surprise. So many little extras that made the stay really nice. Also great that they have a boardwalk straight to the riverfront. Beautiful views and site. They also were great about a very late check in from us. I am very excited to stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is located at a very peaceful environment and a decent district. The uplifting LDS temple and beautiful snake river and green belt surrounds the hotel. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The free breakfast has a lot of options including scrambled eggs. The staff are friendly. The rooms are also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, quiet, 24hr pool, great selection with the complimentary breakfast, great staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Bon hotel d'étape proche de l'aéroport

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Chambre de bonne taille pour 4, navette gratuite pour l'aéroport, bon petit dejeuner, piscine agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very Nice Place

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel could be moved to Rochester, NY
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has all the amenities that we could ask for. The facility is very cleaned and updated. It was everything that my wife and I could ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burley WA

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby.
Cons: Funny smell in the room.
Location: The Falls of Idaho Falls, just a block away.
Good place to stay, but not the most up to date. Fancy lobby, decent breakfast, OK room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

The Hotel doesn't do the name justice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Just for the record: This isn't a terrible Hotel by any means, but when I heard "Le Ritz" I expected a bit more than just a "Motel-Feeling". My two main concerns are: The Hotel staff wasn't as accommodating as I am used to from hotels, they weren't wearing a uniform, nor did they even care to smile or raise their eyes up from playing with the cell phone when entering the Lobby. Second concern: This hotel is DIRE need of renovation, it isn't dirty or anything, it's simply just old and run down. Note: Proximity to the river or the Falls or other amenities wasn't taken into account when writing this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryson City , NC

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
I picked this hotel off the internet. it had good reviews. I was not disappointed. Check in was fast,, the grounds are well taken care of. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good(better then most). I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel carino vicino al fiume

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel perfetto per passare un paio di giorni. Vicino alla passeggiate del fiume e alle cascate. Unica pecca è la Wi-Fi molto lenta e scarsa di rete. Si scollegava spesso.