Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pinecrest Golf Course

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the golf course
This hotel is VERY convenient to the Pinecrest Golf Course. I enjoy playing the golf course on my annual trip to the Idaho/Montana area. The room price has increased over the years and I think that next year I will look for another hotel in the area. The room is OK, the bathroom is small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay Away!!! Hotel should NOT be on Expedia!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Scary Scary Scary!!! Shame on you Expedia for having this as a mystery hotel! It was Thee only reason we ended up staying at this place. Apon arrival my husband and I feared for our safety. This place is a dive. A whole rooms contents was piled right outside enterance. Was startled numerous times with banging noisy roudy neighbors throughout the night. Tiles were missing in the rundown bathroom. Exposed Wires in electrical outlets. Smoke stench filled the non smoking room. So gross. Had to breath with clothing covering my nose and mouth. Worst hotel experince ever and we are not that picky!!! Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!! I can't even say you get what you pay for cause I Paid way to much for this nighmare experince! Expedia, your people deserve better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls,Mn

Should not be listed!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel is horrible! Dirty old carpets, old beds, window without a screen, poor neighborhood (actually scary)! This hotel should be taken off list of recommended hotels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under reconstruction

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Noisy, dirty and barely habitable during reconstruction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Aie aie aie

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Accueil par la personne qui fumait sa cigarette dehors. Donc attente... Il etait quand meme sympa... mais bon... Hôtel très très très vieillot... donne pas envie. Pas très propre... pas envie d'y rester mais heureusement ce n'était que pour une nuit. Piscine... pas vu. Bruit de la route... Hotel ou on ne de sent pas en sécurité... cela doit dépendre de l'emplacement... Petit déjeuner... que des muffins... et même à 8h... plus rien... Photo du site sympa mais pas la réalité. Nous sommes déçu !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pinecret inn

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good friendly staff clean rooms hotel needs update overall good stay and good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Everything could be improved.
I have been staying in hotels for over 40 years. This one is the worst. Run down, dirty, dirty, dirty, Carpet not vacuumed, sheets dirty, blood on bedding, sink plugged, no hot water, no amenities, smoke alarm disconnected, pool empty and trashed and so much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif.

Smells bad.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
1980's T. V., towels are old... Need remodel building. Everything is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line review. We take these comments seriously and are working towards ensuring our staff is working to make all guests feel safe and comfortable. Although an older property, we are starting to replace items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Torn Carpets Filthy Room Dirty Blankets Filthy

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get a new manager, or better still, pull it down
Location: didn't see or do anything
It is a disgrace that such a filthy place is on your books! The curtains and bedspreads were stained and had holes in them, the only reasonably clean things were the towels and sheets which would have been done in a commercial laundry. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out, the carpet worn through with a big hole near the door. We had booked 2 nights (from Australia), would have loved to walk out as it was such a dump but were not sure if and where we would find something else at short notice and were very tired. Next morning we moved out, foregoing the second night which we had paid for. Managers comment: We were going to update and refurbish before the season????????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was good for my needs. The AC worked.
Cons: This hotel needs to be flipped and updated.
Location: fast food around the corner.
Old worn out hotel. Might have been nice in the 70s. Wardrobe doors opened by themselves everytime you walked by on way to restroom. Half the dresser knobs were missing. Plumbing fixtures were not fixed, had to hold with one hand while turning on/off shower. Toilet seat was missing risers and slide off toilet rim when occupied. Swim pool was empty and looks like it has been for some time. The breakfast was much more limited than I have come to expect in last 10 years. We booked for 3 adults and there was only two towels, additional were not offered at check-in.