Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel room is very large, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel restaurant is a little lacking and the breakfast is less than adequate, but the room itself is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: This hotel is busy most of the time so service is reasonable.
Cons: The maids do a lousy job except when it comes to picking up your tip.
Location: Great location but you need a car to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Friendly desk people, easy check in and check out. Beautiful view, room is clean and spacious. Quiet environment, breakfast was really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad our accommodations and Shilo Hospitality made your stay so enjoyable. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
location and view is great, big lobby, big room. Hotel pix doesn't represent the reality.. old furniture coaches has old and new spots, room a bit dusty, TV is old, screen has hazy pic. Hall carpet old and smells. limited breakfast, bar comes with one drink so u have to choose to drink coffee or juice, not worth the $$ for the overall, would get better everything with the value of $$ paid in other hotels or chains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice amenities, fridge, microwave, deep sink plus regular size sink, small table plus a desk, beds were comfortable. Room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great location, old in need of makeover

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, close to river walk and park. The staff were friendly. But it is in need of a major makeover. The first thing I noticed when walking into the room was a broken light switch, a cheap fix. But there were so many small things that were worn or broken, it showed the age of the hotel. The shower curtain was ripping, the sheets were threadbare, the pillows were extremely lumpy, the refrigerator was too cold or off, the hallway carpet was stained, the windows were dirty. All superficial issues that could and should be fixed. I will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Room was not fully serviced. Restaurant poor.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Paid for 2 rooms. Poorly serviced. Minimal supplies such as TP, tissue, towels. Lotion in shower not conditioner, etc. Restaurant poorly managed . Frozen entree. Not what we ordered. Staff aloof. Not at all worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, tired facilities.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The pool sort of.
Cons: Everything
Been here over ten times over the years. Shilo needs to spend some capital on the facilities. Pool could be great, but missing tiles, rusty ceiling, and like the rest of the operation; its worn out. Comp breakfast was really sad. Shilo; you've done better. This is not one of your star facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: big rooms
Cons: needs a lot of repairs
Location: we didn't do anything , just passing by from Montana to Utah
The hotel has very comfortable rooms but the hotel it is a mixed between nice and borderline run down. Everywhere you look there is something that needs repair. Anyway, it wasn't bad at all for one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very Nice hotel-Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location, large rooms, fantastic breakfast service
We chose this hotel partly for its location and price but were absolutely impressed with the friendliness of almost every staff member who went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We had planned a funeral/memorial service for my father and were in need of some extra chairs and some items to use during the service. With very little notice, the staff quickly found the folding chairs we needed, cleaned them up and loaned them to us for the service.......with no expectation of any charges. Throughout our stay, Christina and others, would inquire if we needed anything else to make our stay and time in Idaho Falls better. Their sympathy and attentiveness toward us was above and beyond what one would expect......but greatly appreciated!