Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Okay stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Parking lot needs to be resurfaced. Beds were comfortable but the room was damp and musty. Nice new rug and bed linens. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Unmatched view of Snake River

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Lovely stay. Enjoyed breakfast while watching the geese on the river. And dinner was excellent. I recommend the potato nachos--to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponca City, OK

Nice view of Snake River

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonable price. You can order breakfast off a menu at no additional cost if you tire of their breakfast buffet.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was the same items everyday. Needs some variety or order off their breakfast menu for a change. We were ther for 7 days.
Location: You can go to Yellowstone Park from here since you are about 105 miles from the park. You can walk the river and see the falls.
The hotel was in a good part of & reasonably priced. The rooms were large & bed comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive to any needs we had. Very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Horribly run down. Someone else's hair in the shower besides mine. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shilo Inn

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast was super disappointingl
Location: The location was great. We enjoyed walking on the riverwalk.
The Shilo Inn had the biggest and most comfortable room of any hotel that I have seen in the last few years!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Sink faucet handle not on cold valve. Restaurant did not offer menu items listed in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport, reasonable rates
Hotel much nicer than expected. Were only there for 1 night and had an early flight, but room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot tub after a day of driving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location,cleanliness
Cons: Check in process
Location: Falls nearby
Check in was a bit slow but we were well treated. room was clean and the location was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The water in the shower was tepid; the sheets were apparently not changed from previous occupants; and the restaurant, unclean and poorly maintained, had a card marked: staff works for tips. Restaurant represents the hotel poorly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Clean but outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Update
Location: Taking son to college
Clean room but super outdated (carpet etc). It was a busy weekend - and staff were stressed out (hardly addressed us and seemed put out...they even had a sign up stating that 'tips were appreciated.' I've never seen that before in a hotel. I'd stay there again if another hotel wasn't available. Okay - but not great.