Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better in the same area....

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice view... from the other side.
Dated.... The Breakfast staff aren't very happy people... must be really underpaid...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, Texas

Old and Dirty - Don't Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location was good, easy access to river.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and sheets.
Location: river, idaho falls
This is an old hotel that is coming apart. AC did not work. Ice machines were broken. Elevator worked for a while and then went out of order. Could have lived with all that if the room was clean. Sheets were stained, it was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: They were friendly and helpful
Cons: The drink machines were empty
Location: We did not do anything but spend the night
Staff was very helpful and bed were very comfy. We had not had a good flight but the clerk was very understanding and went out of her way to help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Blood in the sheets

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I'm so happy that I always pull the sheets back when I stay at a hotel. When I pulled them back blood was on the sheets. I went to the front desk with a photo and they issued a refund and I was rebooked in another hotel. Definitely felt the staff was amazing at the front desk, however house keeping needed to throw those sheets away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice room, bad pool.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room was big and clean.
Cons: The staff giving a dam about the guests disappointments with the amenities.
Location: Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday and almost everything was closed. So other than walk around the river there was nothing else to do.
The hotel room was nice, big and clean. Unfortunately the pool was terrible. When I brought the pools condition to the staffs attention they didn't care about my disappointment. The disappointment of my girls really hurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross we checked out Whole place smelled

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Do not stay The whole place smelled like a old bar room!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, large room.
Cons: Many dishes from room service left in the hallway for more than 1 day. Pool needed maintenance. Overcharged for stay. Breakfast needed improvement.
Location: Nice location.
Hotel pool and spa were unusable. Spa had an out of service sign on it....pool was open for use, although it was completely filthy....so cloudy you could not see the bottom. I notified the front desk and they began work to fix it to following day, but we were there for 4 nights and were never able to use it. Room we were given did not have a working air conditioner, but we were moved to another room the next day when I notified the desk. Cleanliness of room was good. Breakfast could be improved quite a bit. Was overcharged more than $300. Luckily I discovered this on the 3rd day of our stay and discussed with the Manager. She did give us our 4th night at no charge. I was told I would be credited the overcharge back to my credit card, but have not yet received the credit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't use this hotel anymore.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
There is some spider web and some hair on bed. Some rooms smells like smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Has definitely seen better days

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When we arrived, the room had no towels or toilet paper. There was also pieces of trash on the floor. The hotel pool is falling apart and the spa and steam room were out of order. Fine for a cheap hotel, but at the prices they're charging, I expect much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room and comfortable beds

Posted Jun 29, 2017
On a family vacation and this hotel was a very good value and a great place to stay.