Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice room
Location: The falls are quite nice as is the walking trail.
This is a very nice hotel. Great breakfast and very fancy room! Quiet and great view in breakfast room of the Snake river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

NEEDS MAINTENANCE-NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location is good--room size great-love the balcony--good bed.
Cons: Cleanliness--needs upkeep--breakfast sparse and poor quality and taste
Location: Along the river at Idaho Falls--beautiful scenery
We stayed at this property a few years ago--has deteriorated a bit-front entrance is terrible looking-was embarrassed as we brought friends with us-- stayed two different nights-one room dirty -broken screen door-etc. next night -not as bad. --the buffet breakfast is not even close to what it was in the past-barely edible. We love the location-so disappointed that the place has not been kept up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Clean it
It was dirty and uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed location and proximity to river!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed location and proximity to river and lovely walking trail next to the water. Really enjoyed use of the pool after long hours of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that our great location on the Snake River Greenbelt and our hotel amenities made your stay more enjoyable. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel vieillissant ....

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: proximité des falls
Cons: a renover rapidement
baignoire bouchée , petit dej : choisissez entre café ou jus d'orange mais pas les 2 ... déco et aménagement ancien ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was quite good.
Cons: Pool needs upgrades.wifi was not secure
Location: Beside river,nice walk.
Check in was very slow,staff not very helpful.Pool area needs major improvements quite shabby,Breakfast was probably the best experience.b
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Quite old and overpriced for its condition. Breakfast was quite bad with not much choices .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 24 hour access to pool facilities.
I was greatly impressed by the facilities and how friendly the staff was. Right from when I first walked in the staff was very helpful and seemed genuine in their willingness to get whatever I needed accomplished. I really enjoyed the fact that the pool facilities were open 24 hours and how clean they were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Awful

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hard to come up with something
Cons: Pool area, breakfast, house keeping, rooms, exercise room.
This hotel was disappointing at its best. We have to young children and their favorite part about trips are swimming pools in the hotels. Well, let me tell you that the pool area was disgusting. We got in the water, after much begging from our children, and we couldn't see our feet at the bottom of the pool. There was hair floating around the pool as well. When we asked for towels for the pool area they told us that they were on their way. The towels never arrived so we had to walk through the hotel wet. When we first walked into the room it seemed really nice compared to the rest of the hotel, but it wasn't until you start walking around where we could start spotting spider webs and bugs on the walls and next to lamps. The next day I wasn't expecting a great breakfast, given our earlier experience, but let me tell you they disappointed me even more. Our choices were watery scramble eggs, red potatoes that were still hard, and sausages. My children and I don't eat eggs therefore we had to leave and go somewhere else to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I has somehow double booked through Expedia, and the front desk person was very courteous about it and happily cancelled the 2nd reservation. The hotel is nice and located right on the river and river walk to the falls.