Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Fitness center disappointing. Everything else fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading parts of the hotel and hope to get to the fitness center soon. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Better than expected

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Newly remodeled and very nice, excellent morning hot breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Shilo and hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Silo Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No
Location: We just stayed one night as a stop so we did not have to drive in bad weather for 12 hours. It was a nice place to stop and relax.
Rooms were spacious, clean and bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was great and staff were more than helpful. Excellent place to stay and we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Shilo Inn Idaho Falls and hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

In a pinch

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean-it was the right price through expedia-the breakfast was great-the check in was easy-the hot tub and sauna was very clean
Cons: The tile in the pool area could be upgrded.
Location: We were working so we did not look at this area of opportunity.
The hotel was very clean-it was the right price through expedia-the breakfast was great-the check in was easy-the hot tub and sauna was very clean-the pool was in good shape. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest for future stays. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This was a ok place to stay we have a dog so needed a place that would accept a small dog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Close to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Stayed here cuz close to airport for an early morning flight. Desk clerk gave me wrong directions to get to the airport which caused problems. He said "take the second exit." When I asked if it was on the left or right, he said left. Well, it was a freeway entrance and it was on the right. When I asked the name of it, he said Lindsay Blvd. in reality, it was Pocatello. All confusing at 5:30 a.m., in the dark, in a place unfamiliar to you. Bed was super uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible - lumpy! I would not stay here again but instead would try a newer motel in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathie from Jackson Wy

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was very peaceful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josiah

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Never Again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Consistently clean and stayable

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second or third stay at Shilo Inn and I keep going back there because they offer consistently clean rooms at one of the lower prices in Idaho Falls. Even though it's not the highest-star hotel in Idaho Falls I know I'll get a good value at Shilo Inn. The staff was helpful.