Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and good staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very good living. Good staff. Good room. Everything is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

No frills comfort

Posted Jan 10, 2016
I was happy with the comfort and cleanliness. No frills, just a good place to stay the night! I was especially impressed with the sign on the door that they support their employees going to church with their families on Sunday! I'm sure I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything. Not only was it cold outside, the entire atmosphere of the hotel was cold and uninviting.
Hotel is very old. Soap dispenser next to sink identical to ones in my elementary school in the '50's and it dripped all over my things. Though there were plenty of towels they were small in size and of poor quality. Perhaps even worse though is there were no towel bars or even a hook to hang them on. Also no place to hang clothing when showering. Did not provide the usual amenities such as soap and shampoo. Did not even provide tissues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The room appeared clean when we arrived, other than a leaking soap dispenser by the sink, which clearly they knew about since a towel was positioned under it. The soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty and not refilled during our stay. During our stay, trash was not emptied, used linens were left in the bathroom. One of the beds was enough lower on one side than the other to make sleeping in it difficult. The wifi is apparently located in the lobby and the signal degrades down the hall so as to have virtually no internet service if you are at the opposite end of the hotel. A repeater could easily have solved this problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afton, WY

Nice hotel if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Sep 3, 2015
This hotel was clean, and spacious. However I'll be spending the extra money on a room/hotel that has more ammenities, and conditioner for hair. Also the hand soap container leaked all over everything I had on the bathroom counter. Not a big deal but a pain at 6am to have to clean up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.L.C

Not bad for a low budget motel.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The overall exterior look of the place is kind of off-putting.....just a big box with an entry door on the end. Once inside, there was a young receptionist behind glass (never seen that before) who was friendly and helpful. The carpets were dirty and worn in the reception area so we didn't have high hopes. Once we got to our room though cleanliness improved. The room was sparse with not much in the way of decor but the bed was comfortable, the shower was spacious and hot with great water pressure and the overall feel of the room was clean. The air conditioner was awesome with great output and the room didn't have any kind of odor. The blow dryer was absolutely worthless so bring your own. Overall, the room was adequate for our needs and about what we expectd for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It was a motel close to the highway. When we arrived after dark in was not lit in any way. No signage visible. No lighted signage at all. Parking area entrance was difficult to locate in the dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy assess to freeway, and very quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2015
It was very convenient and clean. And reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Comfortable & reasonable price.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Was glad to have a microwave and a fridge in the room.
Cons: It was a no-frills lodging, which we expected; not the newest, but other than some minor problem with the sink plug, it was fine.
Location: It is near Idaho Falls, within about a 2 hour drive to Yellowstone.
A comfortable stop-over on our journey; Probably the best value for the money that we stayed at on our 2-week vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: The upkeep of the building
Location: We just stopped for the night on our way out of Yellowstone.
The motel is up for sale. It appears that they are not putting any money into the motel at this time. The personnel were nice and the room was a good value.