Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, nice lounge area and friendly host
Location: Right in the centre of town
Vicki is a great host made us feel very welcome, very informative and caring..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best B&B In Idaho Springs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It is so quaint and clean. It is a True B&B .... Vicki really serves a nice Breakfast. She also allows one night stays.
Cons: Nothing
Location: One block north of Main Street ... A perfect location to walk into town.
Our stay at the Miners Pick B&B was excellent. The place is one street north of Main Street which make it perfect for strolls into town. Vicki was so accommodating and very personable. The Breakfast was delightful. Thank you Vicki. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dallas

20 min from town but felt world's away

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I only got to stay one night, as I was in & out for biz, but if I get the chance to return, I certainly will. Such a great break from staying in hotels. Awesome breakfast, hospitality, and my special buddy Yoda the cat. One block from downtown. Only challenge was on parking, as the road in front of the B&B is torn up. But that, too, will pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a Stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owner goes above and beyond making guest feel right at home. Wonder breakfasts were served. Very spacious rooms with private baths. Very clean!
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Okla

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vicki was very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very comfortable. Very close to town. Can walk to anything.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Hernando, FL

Perfect B&B for a couple

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vicki, the Innkeeper, exemplifies graciousness, hospitality and exquisite customer service. The room and bathroom was immaculate and darling. Breakfast was sensational. I'm VERY allergic to cats so was in contact with Vicki beforehand as knew 'Yoda' lived there! She assured me the cat NEVER went upstairs plus kept her out of the downstairs area. In addition, she put an air purifier in my room....talk about service above and beyond! I did not have a problem. The location is perfect...a block off the main street...a true hidden jewel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016
The food was great, the hostess was very friendly and helpful. Had a fabulous time at the Indian Hot Springs. Highly recommend the B&B and the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

B and B in Idaho Springs

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and modern, with creative decorating.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Idaho Springs is an old town, only about 40 minutes from Denver. The scenery is amazing!
We love this B and B. Vicki was a great hostess and a wonderful cook! The location is perfect for walking around down. It was cozy and had all the amenities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lazaro from Cape Coral, Florida

Miners Pick B &B

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The B & B was really nice. The Inn keeper was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great Vicky, the Inn keeper was very accommodating as she would prepare the breakfast when it was convenient for us. Highly recommend this for your next stay.