Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very accommodating to our special dietary needs. It's a great place to stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Colorado Springs

Very nice B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful host and a great room. Large private bathroom, and a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder-ish, CO

Romantic B&B with character

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: * Easy access to highway, but felt worlds away * Within walking distance of restaurants and local brewery
Cons: * Clean nooks & crannies * OUT of control of owner - wish the nearby Hot springs was cleaner
Location: * Great hiking, snow-shoeing in winter * Hot springs - if they clean it up
* Excellent service, Vicki is great - available & service-oriented, not overbearing * Nice touches - welcome sign & note, handmade soaps & quality shampoos, etc. * Outstanding breakfast - made to order, willing to make adjustments to dietary restrictions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

idyllisch in zentraler Lage zur Hauptstraße

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Das spezielle Frühstück, mal gar nicht amerikanisch.
Cons: -
Location: Mining ist das zentrale Thema, dazu gibt es Museen und Tourangebote.
Wir wurden sehr nett empfangen und hatten ein idyllisches Placer-Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location. Excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Vicki is a great host. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Wonderful atmosphere. Like staying with an old friend. So much better than a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vicki was an excellent innkeeper. Her breakfast was off the chart. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmersville, TX

Great place!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed staying here. Very comfortable & the owner, Vicki, is very nice & helpful. She even allowed us to use her personal computer & printer to print our boarding passes for our return home. If we return to Idaho Springs, we will definitely stay here! She also prepares a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Johnston, Iowa

A Fine repite at Miner's Pick B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was fantastic! It was very clean and cozy. Vicki was most hospitable, yet not too imposing. The breakfast was scrumptious. Swedish pancakes just like my grandmother and mother made when I was child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Wichita

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent and friendly place to stay. Walking distance to center of town.