Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great place. Wonderful service. I would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint miners cottage, friendly owner

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Just one block north of the small historic high street with coffee shop, pub, restaurants and local galleries. Ideally situated so you are an easy 1 hour drive to the mountain regions...Vail, Breckenridge, Boulder, Buffalo Bill grave, gold mines, etc. Adorable converted miners cottage. with amazing breakfast cooked especially for the guests. Only 3 guest rooms which makes for a very personal experience. Free parking on the street outside. Vicky was a gracious and informative host pointing us to a host of interesting places to visit.
5 out of 5
by Kristin J

A Gem!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
What a treat! Staying for a night at the Miner's Pick B & B was the PERFECT start to our Christmas vacation! What a beautiful home in a sweet little town. Vicki is a sensational hostess. Our room was beautiful with a super comfy bed. The living room shared by the three room upstairs is where I am writing this review right now. There's a nice library of books and collections of games, as well as very inexpensive snacks. Breakfast was delicious- perfect Swedish pancakes with Lingonberry berry butter. Yummy! We had a fabulous dinner at the Buffalo Restaurant and Bar last night. The brewery is on site and the beers were fantastic! We will definitely return to this gem of a B & B our next time visiting Colorado.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small place - owner is very nice and makes you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Great Idaho Springs Get-Away

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Cute and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little more unique. but it was adequate and hot.
Location: Nearby is a hot springs to soak in. Hikes or biking or just walking around town and shopping. There are some good restaurants i town as well
We really enjoyed staying at the Miners Pick. It was just around the corner from main street so we had some fun window shopping walks. The breakfast was good and the hostess very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Awesome stay at the Miner's Pick

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Bed and Breakfast with a comforatable feel and very clean. The breakfast was very delicious and well thought out. The host Vicky was a super nice lady with a great personality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the experience. Vicki was a great hostess.
5 out of 5
by Ed

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome overall experience. We would certainly recommend friends and family! Vicky went out of her way to make us feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very nice small town setting.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: very acceptable as is
Location: see above
Miner's Pick B & B is a refreshing change to the hotel/motel routine, especially when visiting a quaint Rocky Mountain town such as Idaho Springs, Colorado. The host posts your name on the welcome sign and greets you at the front door upon arrival; then escorts you to your room and introduces the accommodations (each guest room has a private bath). The Idaho Springs area offers a wide variety of recreational options; including mine tours, train rides, and hot springs bathing. Downtown stores and restaurants are just a block away from the B & B. Your host, a long-time resident of the town, is eager to provide information about the local attractions and history. The house is very quiet and the beds are comfortable, so sleeping is no trouble. In the morning, you are treated to a fine dining breakfast experience with coffee, juice and a nourishing entrée. B & Bs provide a unique opportunity to get to know other folks and swap stories/experiences at the breakfast table. You will feel at home during your stay with Miner's Pick B & B; give it I try.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Central City Hot Rod Hill Climbs or Bust

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
What a great little B&B. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again when in the area. Vicki was a great hostess. She really took care of us. Her breakfast was very good. Our room was very nice and so comfortable. Vicki gave us some great recommendations on restaurants of which we did took her advise. We also enjoyed the cute town of Idaho Springs. Staying in an B&B was fun to meet other travelers. There are only 3 rooms which made it more personal. Highly recommend!!!