Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice location in the mountains

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and lodging. Near Skiing and gambling in beautiful mountains. Extremely friendly and accomodating host as well as delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, homey, a sence of carring

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
very nice getaway for us. loved Vicki!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely place to stay overnight or longer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: A wonderful place to stay just two blocks off the main street in Idaho Springs. Vicki is an incredible cook, and her pumpkin French Toast with fresh blackberries was delicious! She also gave us great advice on where to eat and shop in town. Loved the old-time feel of the Prospect Room with the modern amenities. The claw-foot tub/shower was small but worked just fine. We enjoyed our stay so much we're looking for a return visit soon!
Cons: Actually, we have no suggestions here. The location was close to the freeway; Idaho Springs is an adorable town with lots of great places to shop and eat, and Vicki is a wonderful hostess. The three rooms are all different, and there are two communal living/relaxing areas -- one on the first floor and one upstairs. Only three rooms, so you need to check availability. Some construction on the road at the front of the B&B was a bit noisy but not unbearable.
Location: Right off I-70 and close to skiing, shopping, Victorian towns, and lots of history. Do your research or just get in the car and drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Miners Pick

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The experience was great. Very relaxing atmosphere and Vicki was very hospitable. We were very pleased to find this little jewel in the middle of Idaho Springs. Breakfast was wonderful and the sleeping accommodations were very comfortable. We will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay, even better host

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in Idaho Springs and found this little bed and breakfast to be the highlight of our stay. Vicki, the owner, was incredibly helpful and friendly. She welcomed us by name when we arrived to check in, gave us great recommendations for dinner and was a sincere pleasure as a host. She even surprised us with a mimosa at breakfast to help us celebrate our anniversary. The house is just a block from the main street of town that has many local shops, restaurants, and a couple delicious breweries. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling as a couple through the Idaho Springs area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great welcome

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly welcome. Lovely comfortable room and separate guest lounge with TV, microwave, fridge, snacks and drinks. Traditional US breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostess is the best

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Cute older house with creaky floors like you'd expect. Clean and comfortable.
Vicki really made our stay. She is friendly and a great cook. Made us feel like we're part of her family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best B&B I've stayed. Comfortable and clean, just like home. Vicki is very familiar with the area and extremely helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vicki was wonderful and the property was well kept, an excellent stay.