Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Beautiful hotel, 50km away from Idanha a Nova

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the advertised location
This hotel is advertised as being in Idanha-a-Nova. But it is actually 50km away! We thought the GPS of our car was mistaken when it guided us away from Idanha a-Nova. So we drove back, and in the center of town made a phone call to the hotel. They told us the hotel was in Penha Garcia, 50km away!! it was late and we were tired after a long day of touring, and we had to make the long drive back on the narrow winding roads. The hotel was absolutely wonderful and beautiful. No complaints about the hotel. But it should be advertised in the proper location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Hotel Fonte Santa (TP), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment following your stay at Hotel Fonte Santa. We sincerely regret the inconvenience upon arrival. We are very happy that your stay exceeded our expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Fonte Santa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four stars

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel rates all of its four stars, and the property is beautiful. It is known for its baths and has a fine restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito confortável, com localização única

Posted Oct 19, 2017
O primeiro contato, no check-in, foi um sofrimento. Espera de mais de 15 minutos no balcão, em pé, esperando a devolução dos passaportes. Depois, tudo foi excelente na estadia. Quarto, salas de almoço, jardim, tudo muito bonito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, United States of America

Un hotel para descansar, cerca del SPA de Termales

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad
Location: Un lugar dentro de la montaña o campiña
Un hotel muy acogedor, buena comida, se descansa, muy buenas habitaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquilo

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: la tranquilidad
Cons: la falta de instalaciones resort
Location: bonito
no es hotel RESORT como se anuncia, hay que salir fuera de las instalaciones del hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisboa

Descanso total

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
Este hotel remodelado há poucos anos tem uma localização excelente para quem pretende uns dias de descanso total. Os quartos são bons assim como a piscina e a manutenção dos jardins circundantes. A região também oferece antigas e fantásticas aldeias para visitar. Só lamento que este, tal como muitos outros hotéis, continuem nos dias de hoje, a não disponibilizar internet gratuita ... ou a preços razoáveis. O restaurante também me pareceu um pouco caro, apesar da comida ser bem confeccionada.